This is the "SLS 1301" page of the "SLS 1301: Career Explorations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SLS 1301: Career Explorations  

Resources for assignments in SLS 1301, Career Explorations
Last Updated: Feb 6, 2012 URL: http://libguides.scf.edu/CareerExplorations Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

SLS 1301 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Books, E-books, etc.

 Search for books, & e-books. Click the icon below: 


  Questions? Click here for FAQ
 

Films On Demand -- Digital Video

Films on Demand Logo

Films On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video. This digital video database is rich in documentaries, speeches and historical events.

 

 

Ask A Librarian

 

Suggested Databases

Article Databases:


Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

Full text journal articles on a range of subjects, both scholarly and popular

OmniFile Full Text (EBSCO / EBSCO)

Full text journal articles on a range of subjects, both scholarly and popular.

E-book Databases:


Ebrary

More than 30,000 titles from the world's leading academic and professional publishers.

NetLibrary (EBSCO)

More than 300,000 ebook titles in a wide range of disciplines.

News and Reference Sources:


America's Newspapers

Complete electronic editions of more than 600 U.S. newspapers.

Science in Context

Information on hundreds of science topics. Reference, academic journals, news articles.

Testing and Education Reference Center (Gale)

 Prepare for standardized tests, from the GED to the GRE. Find information on undergraduate, graduate and executive education programs. Get tips on writing admission applications essays or resumes.

Virtual Reference Library (Gale)

Reference information on a wide range of subjects.

 

Useful Websites

America's Career InfoNet

Tools to help job seekers, students, business and career professionals. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor.

Bureau of Labor Statistics

The principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy.

Dictionary of Occupational Titles

Detailed descriptions of the world of work for use by job seekers, professionals, students, and researchers.

Wet Feet

Advice, research, and inspiration you need to plan and achieve a successful career.

What Can I Do With This Major?

Outline of common career areas, typical employers, and career strategies for a wide range of college majors .

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip