Resources for Written Communication I - ENC 1101
These collections allow you to browse by subject or keywords. Click the icons below to access each collection.
Films On Demand streaming video features high quality films on a wide range of academic and popular subjects.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Full-text and peer reviewed articles in a variety of disciplines, including physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, & the arts.
- America's Newspapers (NewsBank)
The complete electronic editions of more than 600 U.S. newspapers.
- Biography in Context (Gale)
Thousands of full text biographies, both historical and contemporary.
- CQ Researcher
Research overviews of public affairs topics covering social, economic, environmental and technological issues.
- Education Research Complete (EBSCO)
Largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
More than 85 reference sources including encyclopedias, series and more
- GREENR (Gale)
Authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies. Discussion of environmental issues and sustainability.
- Issues & Controversies (Facts on File)
Current topics research information, including pro/con discussions, newspaper editorials, graphics, and selected historical source documents.
Access back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.
- New York Times Current (Gale)
Full text articles from the New York Times, from 1985 - current
- New York Times Historical (ProQuest)
Full text articles from the New York Times, from 1853 - 2007
- Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)
Viewpoint articles, topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, newspaper and magazine articles and more concerning social issues.
- Science Online (Facts on File)
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.
- Fed Stats
Find statistics from over 100 US government agencies.
A-Z list of Gallup polls by topic
- Pew Research Center
Nonpartisan, independent social science and public opinion polling.
- Rand Corporation
Nonprofit institution conducting research and analysis in the areas of health, education, national security, international affairs, law and business, the environment, and more.
- Room for Debate
NYT opinion page - outside contributors discuss news events and other issues. Readers can post comments.
Check out this video - about 3 min.