This is the "Marine Biology: OCB 1000" page of the "Marine Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources for Introduction to Marine Biology, OCB 1000
Last Updated: Jan 12, 2012 URL: http://libguides.scf.edu/MarineBiology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Marine Biology: OCB 1000 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Journal

Marine Biology

The International Journal on Life in Oceans and Coastal Waters

Click on the cover and log in with your student ID and PIN.

 

Find Books, E-books, etc.

 Search all Library Resources. 

Click the icon below: 



  Questions? Check out our FAQ

 

Recommended Databases

Earth & Enrivonmental Sciences (Springer)

Full text journal and ebook collection in the natural and physical sciences.

GreenFile (EBSCO)

Collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles Disciplines covered include agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

JSTOR

Archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.

Science Complete (EBSCO / EBSCO)

Complete content of three science databases: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index, and General Science Full Text

Science in Context (Gale)

Authoritative reference information on hundreds of significant science topics.

 

Streaming Video - Films On Demand

Films on Demand Logo

Click Here to go to Films On Demand  -  state-of-the-art streaming video. This digital video database is rich in documentaries, speeches and historical events.

Select "Earth Science"  and then "Oceanography" from the Subject drop-down menu  to choose videos from within this category.

 

 

Web Sources

Aquarius Reef Base

Underwater laboratory located adjacent deep coral reefs in the Florida Keys National Marine Sanctuary


Marine Biological Laboratory

An international center for research, education, and training in biology, biomedicine, and ecology

PLoS Biology

Peer-reviewed open access journal published by the Public Library of Science

NASA Aquarius Mission

Satellite mission measuring global Sea Surface Salinity. Aquarius provides the global view of salinity variability needed for climate studies.


Scripps Institute of Oceanography

The world's preeminent center for ocean and earth research, teaching, and public education.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip