This is the "Getting Started with Public Safety Administration" page of the "Public Safety Administration" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Public Safety Administration  

Last Updated: Apr 18, 2012 URL: http://libguides.scf.edu/Public_Safety Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Getting Started with Public Safety Administration Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

TABLE OF CONTENTS

Core Resources:Do you need to find reliable sources for Public Safety Administration Information?  Check out SCF Library databases, eLibraries, digital videos and more.

Writing & Citing: Help and examples for MLA, APA, and ASA citation styles.

Library FAQs: Screencasts and tutorials on how to find and use ebooks, scholarly articles, and more. Don't see something you need? Let us know.

Library Info:  Library hours for both campuses, contact and other area library information.

Ask-A-Librarian: Chat, Text, or Email

 

Ask A Librarian

 

Films On Demand -- Digital Video

Films on Demand Logo

Films On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video. This digital video database is rich in documentaries, speeches and historical events.

 

 

Library Resources

Use the library catalog to access to books, ebooks, and databases.  You will also be able to find Writing and Citing help and a link to all of our Subject Guides.  Just look under Useful Resources, located in the center of the home page.

Try using these terms for your research:

Homeland Security            Emergency Management

Law Enforcement              Public Safety

Criminal Justice                National Response Plan

Terrorism Preparednes      Forensics

Current Affairs                  9/11

 

Recommended Websites

Department of Justice  Federal criminal investigation and enforcement agency.

Homeland Security Digital Library  This site offers open access to over 49,000 U.S. Federal Government Documents.

FEMA  FEMA's national emergency training center website.

USA.gov Any information you may want or need from the U.S. government can be found on this site.

U.S. Department of Homeland Security This website gives up to date information regarding all aspects of Homeland Security including Counterterrorism, Bordersecurity, Cybersecurity, and Travel.  General information, such as the history of Homeland Security and career opportunities may also be found on this site.

Federal Bureau of Investigation  This website offers information regarding all aspects of the FBI. Information includes the history of the FBI, the services it provides the nation, up-to-date news, and career opportunities. 

Florida Department of Law Enforcement  The FDLE website provides information regarding all areas of Florida Law Enforcement.  Some  services include investigations, computer crimes, domestic security, and forensics.  The site also includes databases which include information  on sexual offenders, missing children, criminal history, wanted/missing persons, and stolen property.

 

RSS Feed

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip