This is the "Getting Started..." page of the "ACP-Alternative Certificate Program" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ACP-Alternative Certificate Program   Tags: acp, alternative certificate program, alternative teaching certificate, education  

Last Updated: Mar 2, 2012 URL: http://libguides.scf.edu/alternativecertificationprogram Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Getting Started... Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search Library Resources

Search the Catalog for books, ebooks, journal articles, digital videos and more.

Log in using your G# as the Borrower ID and the last the four digits of your G# as the PIN.

For a more targeted search of scholarly articles, use the Recommended Databases listed to the right.

Recommended Databases

Education Research Complete (EBSCO) Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. The database also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.

Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO) Contains journal information for K-12 teachers and librarians. Provides coverage on topics such as , Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedogogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts.

ERIC  Includes 1.1+ million records from 1,016 journals and other documents from 1966 to the present. Updated monthly.

The Orange Grove Library The Orange Grove is a online library of free instructional resources for Florida's educators.

 

Online Videos-FMG Databases

Performance Assessment: Moving Beyond the Standardized Test

In this timeless program, Dr. Art Costa-Professor Emeritus at California State University, Former President of the Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development, and a leading proponent of the explicit teaching of thinking-addresses the urgent need to create viable alternatives to standardized tests that can measure creativity, problem-solving, and cooperation.

Monitoring Student Progress

This program focuses on how student assessment data can be used to evaluate and improve instructional priorities and strategies, to communicate high expectations, and to involve parents and the community in a school's efforts.

Performance Assessment: A Teacher’s Way of Knowing

Filmed in 1993, this program defines crucial elements of all assessments and visits three classrooms—a Head Start, a kindergarten, and a third grade—to show how the academic progress of young students can be evaluated without recourse to norm-referenced, standardized testing.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip