This is the "Astrobiology" page of the "Astrobiology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources for BSC 2930
Last Updated: Jan 12, 2012 URL: http://libguides.scf.edu/astrobiology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Astrobiology Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Books, E-books, etc.

 Search all Library Resources. 

Click the icon below: 



  Questions? Check out our FAQ

 

Films On Demand -- Digital Video

Films on Demand Logo

Films On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video. This digital video database is rich in documentaries, speeches and historical events.

 

 

Recommended Databases

Article Databases (Full text journal articles)

 

Academic OneFile (Gale)

Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources.

 

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

JSTOR

Archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.

Science Complete (EBSCO / EBSCO)

Complete content of three science databases: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index, and General Science Full Text.

General Reference Sources


Oxford Reference Online

Fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.

Science in Context (Gale)

Authoritative reference information on hundreds of significant science topics.

 

Suggested Websites

ArXiv.org

Cornell University's archive for electronic pre-prints of scientific papers.


Astrobiology Magazine

NASA-sponsored online popular science magazine for astrobiology.


Astrobiology topic guide

Topic overview with links to relevant articles from New Scientist magazine.


NASA Astrobiology Institute

Established by NASA to develop the field of astrobiology and provide a scientific framework for flight missions.

 

  Instant Invite

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip