Skip to main content

SCF Collegiate School

Information on accessing library resources appropriate for SCF-CS assignments

Recommended databases for middle and high school

Find reliable resources for your research!

Get started by searching your topic in the following databases:

Remember!  To log in, use your G00 number and the last four digits of G number.

 

Databases recommended for middle and high school levels:

Databases for college level that can be useful for CS students:

(Work with a librarian or your teacher as needed.)

Need more?

  1. Search the list of all databases BY SUBJECT.
  2. Check if we have a GUIDE for that topic.
  3. Ask a Librarian!   We can recommend the best places to search. Use the "Ask a Librarian" chat box on the left.

Other Libraries Websites

Manatee County Public Libraries search the electronic Information Resources.  Log in with your 14 digit public library barcode and PIN.  You may need to call the public library to set up your PIN. Not all databases available online.

Florida Electronic Library search Florida resources as well as a large number of online databases.  Log in with your 14 digit public library barcode and PIN.  You may need to call the public library to set up your PIN.

Internet Public Library professionally produced guide to the web via subject guides and more. Also has annotated bibliographies of print sources.

Library of Congress - Primary digitized documents from American History and related collections.

State College of Florida Libraries State College of Florida Libraries