Technology Lending: List of equipment

Information on the types of equipment that the SCF Libraries have available for use.

Table of Contents

How do I get this?

Bring your SCF ID card to the circulation desk to check for available items.

Equipment is available on a first come-first served basis only to currently enrolled students.

Ask A Librarian

Items for loan at SCF Libraries

 

 LAPTOPS

Mac Book Pro

  • 2.53 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
  • 4 GB 1067 MHz DDR3
  • Mac OS X - version 10.6.8
  • Includes: Office for Mac
  • Wireless internet (no printing)
  • No accessories
  • Loan Period: 2 hours

  • Type of loan: In library

  • Replacement cost: $ 2500

 

 

DELL Laptop

  • DELL Latitude E5420

  • Intel Core i3-2350M

  • 3 GB 2.30GHz

  • Windows 7

  • Includes: Microsoft Office

  • Wireless internet (no printing)

  • No accessories

 

  • Loan period: 2 hours

  • Type of loan: In library

  • Replacement cost: $ 910

DELL Mini

  • Inspiron 1210
  • Windows XP
  • Includes: Microsoft Office
  • Wireless internet (no printing)
  • No accessories
  •  Loan period: 2 hours

  • Type of loan: In library

  • Replacement cost: $ 500

Top of page

TABLETS/e-READERS

                                                               

See iPad Guide    

iPad

  • iPad 2- OS version 5.1.1 16 GB
  • Includes:

Wireless internet

Standard apps for college use.

Access to Library Catalog, databases, etc.

  • Accessories: ZAGG case and keyboard.
  • Loan period: 4 hours

  • Type of loan:
    On campus

  • Replacement cost: $ 600 (with case) + $25/day for extra days

    Late penalty: Suspension of borrowing privileges.

  • Requirements: 

Signed agreement form (available in the FORMS tab and also at the circulation desk)

 

Kindle

  • Models vary.
     
  • Includes: Pre-loaded books for the  BSN program or for specific classes.
  • Accessories: Case, charger, instruction manual.
  • Loan period: 3 weeks (same as books.)
  • Type of loan: Off campus
  • Replacement cost:  Device cost depends on model + $10/day for extra days
  • Late penalty: Suspension of borrowing privileges.

 

Kindle Fire

  • Includes: Specific pre-loaded books
  • Accessories: Case.

 

  • Loan period: 2 hours
  • Type of loan: In library
  • Replacement costs: $250

Top of page

 

ACCESSORIES

     

Headphones

  • DEMCO (big - no case)
  • JVC (with case - noise canceling)
  • SONY (with case -folding)                             

 

  • Loan period: 2 hours
  • Type of loan: In library
  • Replacement costs: Vary depending on model.

 

Mice

  • For use with laptops
  • Loan period: 2 hours
  • Type of loan: In library
  • Replacement costs: $25

Remote control

  • TV control
  • DVD/BluRay player control
  • Loan period: 2 hours
  • Type of loan: In library (Study rooms)
  • Replacement costs: $ 20

Top of page

CALCULATORS

 

 

 

 
Graphing calculators
 
  • Model: TI 83 Plus

 

 

Bradenton Campus:
  • Loan period: 48 hours
  • Type of loan: Off campus
  • Replacement cost: $150
  • Late penalty: $10 per day and suspension of borrowing privileges.
Venice Campus:
  • Loan period: 2 hours
  • Type of loan: Off campus
  • Replacement cost: $150
  • Late penalty: Suspension of borrowing privileges.

 

 

 

 

Scientific (not graphing)

 

  • Bradenton Campus: TI-30XIIB and TI-36X

 

  • Venice Campus: Casio

 

           Bradenton Campus:
  • Loan period: 48 hours
  • Type of loan: Off campus
  • Replacement cost:  $ 50
  • Late penalty: $10 per day and suspension of borrowing privileges.

Venice Campus:

  • Loan period: 48 hours
  • Type of loan: Off campus
  • Replacement cost: $20
  • Late penalty: Suspension of borrowing privileges.

 

 

 

 

Basic calculators
 
Basic operations only.

 

  • Loan period: 24 hours
  • Type of loan: Off campus
  • Replacement cost: $ 20

 Top of page

CAMERAS

 

Digital camera

 

  • FUJI-Film Digital Camera
  • Accessories: Case, battery charger, USB cord

 

  • Loan period: 48 hours
  • Type of loan: Off campus
  • Replacement costs: $ 150
  • Late penalty: $10 per day and suspension of borrowing privileges.
 

 

 

 

Flip camera
 
  • Flip Video
  • Ultra HD
  • Records video. Connects to computer.

 

  • Loan period: 48 hours
  • Type of loan: Off campus
  • Replacement costs: $ 100
  • Late penalty: $10 per day and suspension of borrowing privileges.
 

 

 Flash Memory Camera

(Venice Campus Only)

  • Samsung SD Camcorder model
  • SMX-F50BN/XAA
  • Accessories: USB cable, AC power adapter, audio/video cable.

 

 

  • Loan period: 48 hours
  • Type of loan: Off campus
  • Replacement costs: $200
  • Late penalty: $10 per day and suspension of borrowing privileges.


 

The State College of Florida Libraries :

Bradenton Library : 941-752-5305
Venice Library : 941-408-1435
Databases |Linking to LINCCWeb