AMH 1010: U.S. History - DeMoran

More than 590 full-length feature films for classroom use. This collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles for including literary adaptions, blockbusters, classics, Academy Award® winners.

Documentaries and videos on many topics. Create clips and playlists.

Kanopy offers classic and contemporary films as well as documentaries. Titles in this collection encourage critical thinking about the society, politics, and culture. Well-suited for use in Women's Studies, Sociology, Race Studies, Communication, Anthropology, Education, and Psychology courses.

Authoritative Full Text content from Reference sources, Periodicals and multimedia. Search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places or gender.

Wide ranging credible scholarship on many topics. Literature, short stories, poetry, science and social sciences are well covered. This is a great database to begin research. It is a sound academic replacement for Wikipedia.

More than 80 journal articles that provide original, peer-reviewed scholarly arguments on such complex topics as the notion of a post-racial society and the long-term efficacy of Reconstruction.
Contains biographies of such famous political and social figures as W.E.B. DuBois, Barack Obama, Frederick Douglass, and Mary McLeod Bethune as well as such fascinating contemporary figures as Amiri Baraka, Muhammad Ali, Drake, and Oprah Winfrey. Primary and secondary sources, including the complete WPA Slave Narratives collection, speeches, court cases, quotations, advertisements, and statistics. Also contains photographs, maps, and other images.

A wide-ranging reference source for the US government and political system. Contains more than 13,000 primary and secondary sources, as well as biographies and peer-reviewed essays.

750+ history reference books, encyclopedias, and the full-text of 60 history magazines. This database contains 58,000 historical documents; 43,000 biographies, 12,000 photos and maps; and 87 hours film and video.

Primary documents on the international and domestic traffic in slaves in Britain’s New World colonies and the United States, providing important primary source material on the business aspect of the slave trade.

Archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.

Features over 180 prestigious, highly cited, and authoritative journals published in collaboration with many of the world’s most influential scholarly and professional societies.

The full collection of resources from Salem Press. Includes Critical Insights, Critical Surveys, and Introduction to Literary Context series. Also contains Great Events from History, Great Lives from History, and Careers series.

Digital collection of primary documents, including narratives, monographs, regimental histories, collected essays, sermons, songs, legal tracts, and political speeches.