Recommended Databases
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)Full text journal articles- scholarly and popular.
- Credo ReferenceAccess to a collection of aggregated and integrated reference books from high-quality publishers.
- Grove Art OnlineArt encyclopedia with images.
- Humanities Full Text (EBSCO)Contains periodicals in literature, history, philosophy, classical studies, gender studies, performing arts & religion.
- JSTORFull text scholarly journal articles
- Virtual Reference Library (Gale)More than 85 reference sources, including encyclopedias in many subject areas.
- World History (ABC-CLIO)Full text resources for world history in the modern era.
Suggested Books
Ask A Librarian
Films on Demand - History Videos
Suggested Websites
- The Avalon ProjectPrimary documents in law, history & diplomacy from Yale.
- British History 1700-1920An edited collection of materials from Spartacus Educational (UK).
- Eighteenth Century Resources - HistoryA wealth of resources complied by Jack Lynch of Rutgers University.
- Encyclopedia of MarxismReference guide to Marxism, Marxist analysis and critique.
- Internet History SourcebooksFull text and primary sources for ancient, classical, medieval and modern history.
- Making the History of 1989Primary sources and more from the Center for History & New Media.
- Online Medieval and Classical LibraryA collection of medieval and classical literature
- Victorian WebAn overview of Victorian culture, from George Landow at Brown University.



Loading...
