This is the "Applied Ethics" page of the "Applied Ethics: PHI 2600" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

APA Citation Help MLA Citation Help Frequently Asked Questions Help: contacts and  hours

Resources for PHI 2600
Last Updated: Jul 29, 2012 URL: http://libguides.scf.edu/appliedethics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Applied Ethics Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Recommended Databases

Academic OneFile (Gale)

Full-text and peer reviewed articles in a variety of disciplines, including theology, literature and the arts.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

CQ Researcher

Research overviews of public affairs topics covering social, economic, environmental and technological  issues.

Issues and Controversies

Current topics research information, including pro/con discussions, newspaper editorials,  graphics, and selected historical source documents.

JSTOR

Access back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. 

Opposing Viewpoints

Viewpoint articles, topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, newspaper and magazine articles and more concerning social issues.

 

 

Find Books, E-books, etc.

Search for books & ebooks:

Click the icon below: 



  Questions? Check out our FAQ

Featured Ebook: Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics & Philosophy.

Click on the icon below to access.

Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy


 

 

Suggested Books

Look for these titles - and more - in our catalog.


 

Ask A Librarian

 

Internet Sources

Fed Stats

Find statistics from over 100 US government agencies.

Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Scholarly information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy.

Pew Research Center

Nonpartisan, independent social science and public opinion polling. 

Rand Corporation

Nonprofit institution conducting research and analysis in the areas of health, education, national security, international affairs, law and business, the environment, and more.

Room for Debate

NYT opinion page - outside contributors discuss news events and other issues. Readers can post comments.

 

Films On Demand -- Digital Video

Films on Demand Logo

Films On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video. This digital video database is rich in documentaries, speeches and historical events.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip