Library Resource Guide for MAN 4102
- Access Business News (NewsBank)
Contains 200 business and law journals, as well as local and regional business news.
- Business & Economics e-journals (Springer)
Full text access to over 100 journals in business and economics.
- Business Full Text (EBSCO)
Articles from magazines and scholarly journals. Includes product reviews, interviews, corporate profiles, association and conference reports and more.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.
- Hoover's Premium
In-depth financial comparisons and analysis as well as lists of companies or people.
- JSTOR
Back issues of core journals. Over 300 titles in business, economics, finance, management, marketing, and statistics
- Passport (EuroMonitor)
Online research tool for strategic global market analysis. Monitors industry trends in countries around the world.
- Lexis-Nexis Academic
Full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference sources. Documents and records from medical & health, federal, state & international legal materials and corporate news & financial information.
- Safari Books Online (ProQuest)
A collection of eBooks addressing important issues and critical skills in business and technology.
- Small Business Resource Center (Gale)
Covers all major areas of starting, operating and maintaining a business.
- Hofstede's Cultural Dimensions
Geert Hofstede's website where you can explore the six cultural dimensions, compare countries, and view videos.
- Harvard Business School - Working Knowledge
Includes a section on Globalization and a section on Leadership and Management.
- Knowledge @ Wharton
Online business journal of the Wharton School of Business at the UNiversity of Pennsylvania. Includes a section on Operations Management, recommended for global trends in management.
- Business.gov
Managed by the Small Business Administration (SBA.) "The Official Business Link to the U.S. Government"
- Rand Corporation - Law and Business
The nonprofit Rand Corporation's site for research in banking, economics, finance, management, and more