This is the "Citing a Database in MLA in 60 Seconds" page of the "60 Second Citation : Database in MLA" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

APA Citation MLA Citation FAQs Help: contacts & hours

60 Second Citation : Database in MLA   Tags: academic search complete, citation, cite, citing, ebsco, gale, help, jstor, mla, online, scf database  

Quick overview, video, step by step and diagram of how to cite a database in MLA.
Last Updated: Jan 15, 2013 URL: http://libguides.scf.edu/online_database_MLA_citation Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Citing a Database in MLA in 60 Seconds Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

60 Second Citation: Demo to Diagram to DONE!

Research & Documentation ExampleWhat if there's more 2-3 authors? | What if there's 4 or more?
What if there's no author? | What if there are no pages? See 42

Annotated Example from Research and Doumentation online. See also,"At a Glance | Article from a Database (MLA)

      

STEP BY STEP FRAMES FROM VIDEO

 


From the database Academic Search Complete.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What it should look like in MLA List of works cited.

First : Author.

Next:  Title.

Next:  Publication name.

Following the Journal title/publication name the volume, issue and publication date.

Page numbers should include beginning and ending pages.

The name of the database should be italicized.

The media for should be listed as Web.

Then, the retrieval date should be listed in MLA style. Always end a MLA citation with a period.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip