This is the "GMOs" page of the "TOPIC IDEAS : Less Searching - More Finding" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

APA Citation Help MLA Citation Help Frequently Asked Questions Help: contacts and  hours

TOPIC IDEAS : Less Searching - More Finding  

Starter page
Last Updated: Oct 28, 2013 URL: http://libguides.scf.edu/topic_ideas_reasearch_library_help Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

GMOs Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Keywords, Phrases, Searches and Resources

Biodiversity

Biopharming

Biotechnology patents

Conventional farming

Corn

Environmental law

Farmer's market

Food safety

Food security | Food insecurity

Food safety

Gene altered

Genetically modified food

Genetically engineered food

Genetically modified organisms

GM | GMO | GMO's | GMOs

Intellectual Property

Local food movement

Monsanto

Modified crops

Native technology

Organic farming

Organic food

Organic produce

Patenting life

Peasant farming

Plant patents

Seed Patents

Soybeans

 

Statistics

 

Sustainable food

Traditonal farming

 

Articles, Google Scholar Full Text & More.

Advanced Article Search | Databases by Subject | Journals A-Z

Search selected multiple online databases at the same time.
Find scholarly resources, digital film, ebooks and more.

 

 

Search SCF Full Text
on Google Scholar

Suggested Resources for Assignments and Courses.

Browse: All Guides | By Subject

 

Academic Search Complete
 

Overview of Genetically Modified Organisms from the Dictionary of Biology, 6th edition.

Read More Here.  Sign in is G#. PIN is last 4 digits of G#.

From A Dictionary of Biology. 6th Edition. 2008.

Citation Elements                 

 

TITLE: A Dictionary of Biology
ENTRY TITLE: Genetically Modified Organisms ( GMOs)
PUBLISHER:  Oxford University Press
PUBLISHED:  2008
ONLINE PUBLISHER:  Oxford Reference
CITATION: How to cite online dictionary

Evaluation :

Purpose: This is a dictionary that describes terms and phrases. It is a brief survey of the topic.
Authority|Author:  6th edition of a respected Oxford University Press dictionary covering biology, biochemistry and biophysics.
Authority|Publisher:  Oxford press is well regarded as a publisher of scholarly materials and references.
Content :  This dictionary entry is a secondary source.
Currency: This entry is from 2008 which makes somewhat old for this topic.

Research Ideas:

 

Ask A Librarian

 

Did This Help?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip