Links to SCF databses for articles on Early childhoo education
- Teacher Reference Center(EBSCO)
Contains journal information for K-12 teachers and librarians. Provides coverage on topics such as , Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedogogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts. - ERIC (EBSCO)The database includes the ERIC thesaurus, a complete list of descriptive terms used by ERIC to index and search the database. Includes 1.1+ million records from 1,016 journals and other documents from 1966 to the present. Updated monthly.
Comments (0)
A selection of ebooks from the SCF Library. For more titles see the FAQ link to search for ebooks
- Rethinking play and pedagogy in early childhood education concepts, contexts and cultures Global concerns about the nature and purposes of education for young children inevitably raise questions about the extent to which and how play is valued as a vehicle for early learning.
- Children, Development and Education Cultural, Historical, Anthropological PerspectivesIs Part Of: Springer eBooks
Related Titles: Series: International perspectives on early childhood education and development ; 3 - Parallel learning of reading and writing in early childhoodSubjects: Language arts (Early childhood) ; Reading (Early childhood) ; Early childhood education ; EDUCATION / Elementary ; Electronic books
- Developing your portfolio enhancing your learning and showing your stuff : a guide for the early childhood student or professionalPortfolios have often been used as a way for teachers to monitor and assess their students' progress, but this book picks up on the current trend of using portfolios to assess teachers themselves as part of their degree requirements
Recommended Websites
Useful for research projects on preschool education
- National Association for the Education of Young ChildrenLinks to resources for research early childhood and teaching tips
- Early ChildhoodInformation, products and ideas for parents & teachers.
Search Library Resources
Use this all in one search to locate books, eBooks, articles, eVideo and more on education topics.
A selection of books from the SCF catalog
Skills for preschool teachers
ISBN: 9780130388407
This book links to other titles on preschool education by Janice J. Beaty
Preschool assessment : principles and practices
ISBN: 9781593853334
A framework for preschool assessment -- A multifactor ecocultural model of assessment and the assessment process -
Early childhood education today
ISBN: 9780137034581
Focuses on the themes of diversity, developmentally appropriate practices, poverty and achievement gaps, special education, inclusive classrooms, school readiness, teacher accountability, technology, professional development, and eco-friendly practices. Lesson plans are included
Picture books for ages 1 to 4. These are at the Bradenton campus library, Chidren's book collection
A selection of picture books for ages 1 to 4. These are in the children;s book collection at the Bradenton campus library.
See the link to request books to have them sent to Lakewood Ranch or Venice campuses
Brown bear, brown bear, what do you see?
ISBN: 9780805017441
Children see a variety of animals, each one a different color.
This book will link to other picture books by Bill Martin
This book will link to other picture books by Bill Martin
The very hungry caterpillar : book and memory game
ISBN: 9780448449845
Hungry for some fun? The classic story of the very hungry caterpillar is paired with a pop-up memory game. Flip and reflip the tiles two at a time to find a matching pair of images from the book, until all the pairs are found!
Link to to other books by Eric Carle.
Link to to other books by Eric Carle.
Goodnight moon
ISBN: 0060775858
Goodnight to each of the objects in the great green room: goodnight chairs, goodnight comb, goodnight air.
Links to other books by Margaret Wise Brown
Links to other books by Margaret Wise Brown
Peter's chair
ISBN: 0670880647
When Peter discovers his blue furniture is being painted pink for a new baby sister, he rescues the last unpainted item, a chair, and runs away.
Link to to other books by Ezra Jack Keats
Link to to other books by Ezra Jack Keats
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
