Environmental Issues Research Guide: Getting Started with Environmental Research

FOR: ENC, SPC. Key databases, library tips and ideas for successful research on issues in Environmental Science for ENC1101 research papers and SPC speeches.

TABLE OF CONTENTS

Core Resources : Need to find research on Environmental topics? Key SCF Library databases, eLibraries, digital video and more.
Quicklinks:

Recommended Websites: Key internet resources, image repositories and evaluative criteria.

Writing & Citing : Help and examples for MLA, APA and ASA citation styles.

Library FAQs : Screencasts and tutorials on how to find and use ebooks, scholarly articles and more. Don't see something you need? Let us know.

Library Info :  Library hours for both campuses, contact and other area library information.

Ask-A-Librarian : Chat, Text or eMail

Articles, Google Scholar Full Text & More.

Advanced Article Search | Databases by Subject | Journals A-Z

Search selected multiple online databases at the same time.
Find scholarly resources, digital film, ebooks and more.

 

 

Search SCF Full Text
on Google Scholar

Suggested Resources for Assignments and Courses.

Browse: All Guides | By Subject

 

Academic Search Complete

One Search for All Library Resources!

Search Library Resources. -- Narrow your search to format. You can select ebooks, books. scholarly journal articles, newspapers, digital video and more. Search  by subject or keyword using the following terms and phrases. 

Environmental
Environmental sciences
Environmental policy
Pollution
Pollutants
Waste products
Refuse and refuse disposal                                           
Hazardous wastes
Recycling (Waste, etc.)
Green products

Environmental law
Environmental monitoring
Environmental toxicity
Ecology
Organic farming
Biotic Communities
Natural disasters -- Environmental aspects
Ecosystem health, Ecosystem management...
Recycling industry


SEE ALSO: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency's Terms of the Environment : Glossary, Abbreviations and Acronymns.

TIPS:
-Search phrases using " ".  
  Example: video games = "video games".
-Use truncation if you are not sure about the ending of your search term. ? or *
  Example: Expen?    =     Expense, Expensive, Expenditure

Need help finding a book, eBook or Scholarly Journal?  Review our FAQs.

Films On Demand -- Digital Video

Films on Demand Logo

Films On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video. This digital video database is rich in documentaries, speeches and historical events.

What is Film on Demand? View larger.

Ask A Librarian

The State College of Florida Libraries :

Bradenton Library : 941-752-5305
Venice Library : 941-408-1435
Databases |Linking to LINCCWeb