SCF Libraries: Radiography: Library Resources for Radiography

Welcome Radiography Students

This guide is designed to help you find authoritative, evidence based resources for your research assignments. Here you will find links to recommended library databases, ebooks, and high-quality web sources.

New to using electronic databases for research? Click here for tutorials.

Journal of Radiologic Technology
Journal of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists
ASRT Scanner
Journal of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists

Recommended Databases - Radiography

CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly Nursing journal articles. Select for evidence based practice and other specific search limiters to improve search results. BSC, NUR, HSA
Health & Nursing (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Three databases in one. Contains the American Psychological Association's PsycArticles, the professional nursing database CINAHL, and MEDLINE.
Health & Medicine (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Search full text Nursing and Allied Health journals. Research case studies, viewpoints, product/service evaluations and scholarly articles.
Rittenhouse Nursing eBook Library This link opens in a new window
Nursing ebooks including "Ethics and Issues in Contemporary Nursing." eBook collection with a strength in nursing, hospital and health administration.
PubMed (National Library of Medicine) This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a service provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine. PubMed specializes in reviews of clinical effectiveness research. NB: Choose "Log In" to create an account under MY NCBI, then Manage Filters, LinkOut and click on Libraries, find SCF and click on both boxes.
Visible Body This link opens in a new window
This database includes interactive 3D models animations, quizzes and Human Anatomy Atlas. Includes muscle, skeleton, heart, circulation and physiology animations.