Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

APA Citation Help MLA Citation Help Frequently Asked Questions Help: contacts and  hours

Subject Guides & Tutorials - Rhonda Kitchens

Rhonda K. Kitchens

Guides

20 Library Tested Ideas
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
A Raisin In The Sun
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Lorraine Hansberry. Created for Mary Ellen Barker. ENC 1102.
Advertising
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
Argumentative or Persuasive paper on Advertising issues.
Tags: ad, ads, advertisements, advertising, campaign, commercial, commercials, controversial, controvery, internet, mass media, print, psa, psas, public relations, public service announcements, television
American History
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Tips to finding primary sources, historical research and more including digital resources.
Tags: american_history, amh, articles, first, historical, journals, newspaper, nixon, person, primary, primary_resources, professor_rogers, rogers, tiet, vietnam_war
AML 2266 : Florida Writers Research - Professor McKee
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
Professor Rich McKee's class on Florida Writers.
Art & Politics
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jan 3, 2014
Need to do a paper on how politics has affected or even created some art movements or influenced artists? This is YOUR guide.
Tags: art, effects, government, history, movements, politics, relationship, reseach, theories
Art History
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Aug 14, 2013
Research artists, art history, key art movements and more.
Ask A Librarian -- Text Your Librarian!
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated May 14, 2013
The text number and how to text your Librarian!
Ask A Librarian Instant Invite
by Tracy Elliott, Rhonda Kitchens, Mark Marino - Last Updated Oct 26, 2011
Explanation and introduction of SCF's Ask A Librarian Instant Invite Service.
BEACON -- Engaging Today's Students : Less Searching, More Finding
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Mary Ellen Barker and Rhonda K. Kitchens.
Citing Electronic Images - APA
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Nov 1, 2013
Examples of how to cite digital, electronic and online images using APA 6th edition style.
Did You Find What You Needed?
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Give us some feedback on what worked, didn't work or what would have worked better.
Distance Learning
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Dual Enrollment
by Kirsty Beauchamp, Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Library services, support and resources for Dual Enrollment students.
Tags: ap, bradenton, classes, college, dual, enrollment, high, north, port, prep, sarasota, school, venice
Educational Technology Tips/Ideas : Bloom's Digital Taxonomy
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
Ongoing List of resources and ideas.
Emerging Technology for Education
by Kirsty Beauchamp, Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated May 23, 2013
Researching educational technology, predicting, forecasting and identifying trends in technology used in classrooms and education settings.
Tags: &, &, --, apparatus, appliance classrooms, audiovisual, display, display, educational, equipment, equipment electronic, forecasting educ, innovations information, supplies information, systems technological, systems;, technological, technology information, technology;
ENC 1101 : Information Literacy Scavenger Hunt Guide
by Kirsty Beauchamp, Rhonda Kitchens, Mark Marino, Theresa Smith-Ennis - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
new zealand oldest book travel mla writers writer's edition editions copyright jazz DVD research papers fiske robert hartwell edith wharton scribble
Tags: edith wharton fiske scribble hartwell robert mla publication research papers notes copyright true research scholarly
ENC 1101 : Predictive Research Paper ; Professor Barker
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Professor Barker's ENC1101 research paper involving forecasting, predicting, researching and determining a historical baseline for a topic.
ENC 1101 Online : Library Tour, Tips and Tech
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Apr 29, 2014
Tour of Library for eLearning Students plus tips and demonstrations of basics.
Tags: how to, introduction, on line, on-line, online tour, orientation, tour
ENC 1102 : Contemporary Poetry Analysis
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
Does your assignment call for you to locate online contemporary poetry and compare it to a classic poem? This guide is for you.
Tags: 1101, analysis, analyze, close reading, compare, comparison, contemporary, criticism, digital poems, enc 1101, enc1101, explanation, explication, find, information, masucci, new, online poetry, poem, poetry, reviews, unreviewed
ENC 1102 : Literary Issues, Professor Barker
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Professor Barker's ENC1102 assignment.
Tags: barker, feminism, ideas, issues, literary criticism, social
ENC 1102 : Literature Research
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Basic Literature research tips, recommended databases and key terms.
Tags: analysis, book, books, character, characters, crticism, fitzgerald, hawthorne, help, how_to, literary, literature, melville, novel, novels, plot, summary, theme, themes, twain
ENC 1102 : Poetry Research & Analysis
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Poignant databases, passionate tips, and pleasing resources for Poetry Research.
Tags: analysis, analyze, comparison, criticism, literary critic, literary criticism, literary devices, marks linda pastan, poem, poems, poet, poetical, poetry, research, review, subject, topic
ENC 1102 and LIT 2020 : Short Stories -- Literature Criticism Research
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Short stories are sometimes more difficult to research than a book or poem. This guide has proven, respected resources for most short stories assigned in ENC 1102 assignments. Need to "see" how it is done? Check out the Librarian Demo.
Tags: 2020, analyze, criticism, critique, enc 1102, lit, lit2020, literary, literature, short, stories, story
Environmental Issues Research Guide
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Nov 1, 2013
FOR: ENC, SPC. Key databases, library tips and ideas for successful research on issues in Environmental Science for ENC1101 research papers and SPC speeches.
Tags: air, argument, disposal, ecosystem, enc1101, environment, environmental, garbage, gmo, gmos, green, hazardous waste, policy, pollution, quality, recycle, recycling, refuse, scholarly acid rain endangered species habitat genetically modified organisms
EPI 1010 : Research for Education
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Faculty Professional Development Fall 2013
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Adjunct and Faculty Professional Development for Fall 2013. Classes, instruction, team teaching and more.
Faculty Services
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jun 3, 2014
Announcements, news, classes, ideas, apps, web 2.0, services, FPD classes and more.
FAQ : How to Find Out if the State College of Florida Library Library has A Journal in Full Text
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
How to search the Library Databases in one search to find the holdings of a journal title.
FAQ: How to Find a Book on the State College of Florida Library
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
Step by step and video on how to search the State College of Florida Library catalog to find a book. This is a way to find print material.
FAQ: How to Find an eBook in the State College of Florida Library Catalog
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jun 3, 2014
Need to find an ebook at the State College of Florida Libraries? Use this video or step by step tutorial.
FAQ: How to find and use Downloadable eBooks at State College of Florida
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
How to use Overdrive to locate, hold and check out popular fiction and non-fiction eBooks.
FAQ: How to Find Scholarly Articles in the State College of Florida Library Databases
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
Find scholarly or peer reviewed articles in the SCF Libraries databases and even Google Scholar.
FAQ: How to Find Textbooks or Course Reserves
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jun 5, 2014
The Library does not buy textbooks, however, some Faculty donate textbooks to be used in the Library only. They cannot be checked out and removed from the Library.
FAQs : Find Articles not at SCF
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
FAQs : Help with Library Hold
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
FAQs : Most Common APA Questions
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
FAQs : Renew or Request A Book
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
FAQs : Wifi
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 11, 2014
FAQs: MLA
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
Finding a Scholarly Psychology Journal Article
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Aug 29, 2013
Your Professor wants you to find a Peer-Reviewed Scholarly research article. Further it has to have a methodology, review, thesis, conclusions and other elements. This is how you find those articles.
Tags: academic, conclusion, conclusions, credible, cuombo, full, mental disorders, methods, pdf, professional, psychological, psychology, reseach, research, scholar, scholarly, text
Health Care Policy and Economics
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Research suggestions, key links and information to support Health Care Policy and Economics.
How to Find Vital Speeches of the Day
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated May 16, 2013
Tutorial on how to find Vital Speeches of the Day using SCF Databases
How to Sign In to the State College of Florida's Library Resources
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
Sign in for databases, eBooks and more.
Tags: in, number, password, pin, sign
Library Workshops
by Kirsty Beauchamp, Tracy Elliott, Meg Hawkins, Rhonda Kitchens, Alicia Long, Mark Marino, Theresa Smith-Ennis - Last Updated Jul 17, 2013
Faculty and Student Library Workshops
Links For When SCF Library Website is Down
by Meg Hawkins, Rhonda Kitchens, Mark Marino - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
Alternate links to catalog and databases when the Library Website or portions of Library website is down.
Tags: can't, cannot connect, connect, down, library, library website down, not connecting, not working, website, work
NaPoWriMo : National Poetry Writing Month : April
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Apr 30, 2014
State College of Florida Swamp Scribes Writing Prompts and Creative Support for National Poetry Writing Month
Occuplational Outlook Handbook
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Persuasive Essays and Pro/Con Paper Research
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Useful for ENC and SPC courses. Tips on finding different perspectives, facts and issues about various topics.
Tags: abortion, argumentative, con, control, controversy, essay, euthanasia, gay, gun, gun control, healthcare, heath care, life, marijuana, marriage, mason, obamacare, opposing viewpoints, paper, perspective, persuasive, pro, right, sides, speech 1608
RefWorks
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guides and tutorials for RefWorks
Scared of the ....LIBRARY?
by Rhonda Kitchens, Alicia Long, Theresa Smith-Ennis - Last Updated Oct 30, 2013
Don't be scared. Be Prepared.
SCF Mobile Resources
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 2, 2013
Small Business Start Up
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Entrepreneurship, business plans, business planning, research and more.
Tags: business plans, business research, business start up, entrepreneur. entrepreneur, figures, industry, industry research, planning, rates, statistics
Statistics
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Find stats for business plans, speeches and persuasive papers.
Tags: business, comparison, crime, crime rate, disease, employment, food, health, homeless, new, numbers, nutrition, obesity, poor, poverty, start up, stats, suicide
SYG 2000: Sociology Research
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Nov 13, 2013
Resources to support social science information literacy.
Tags: finlay, rates, social science, social studies, sociological imagination, sociology, suicide, syg
Technology and Society
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated May 17, 2013
Need to write an essay on the effects of technology on society? Try these resources.
Tags: change, changes, culture, discoveries, effect, effects, find, ideas, innovation, inventions, people, research, society, technology
TOPIC IDEAS : Less Searching - More Finding
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Need to find a topic? Need to know where scholarly research for the topic can be found? Need to know how to narrow down a topic?
Travel Writing Research
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
To support ENC 1101, Professor Mark Dekle.
Tags: analysis, armand, armand's, attraction, beach, charleston, china, dekle, disney, falls, gardens, gorge, lucia, mark, mexico, nasa, niagara, sarasota, st, st., tourists, travel
Violence in the Entertainment Media
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
For Professor Maria Spelleri, EAP.
Why Is It News? - ENC 1101 - Professor Mary Ellen Barker
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
Look at stories that have made the front page of a local newspaper during the last few days and choose two to discuss why each of these stories made headlines.
Writing & Citing
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Citation help & quidance for MLA, APA and other citation styles.
Tags: bibliography, chart, charts, citation, citations, figure, figures, google images, illustration, illustrations, image, page, pic, pie, reference, references, table
Writing, Research and Technology : Engaging Tomorrow’s Critical Thinkers
by Rhonda Kitchens - Last Updated Oct 24, 2013
Writing, Research and Technology : Engaging Tomorrow’s Critical Thinkers

Office Hours

Sunday Closed
Monday 11:30-8: Contact for appt.
Tuesday 11:30-8: Contact for appt.
Wednesday 11:30-8: Contact for appt.
Thursday 8-4:30: Contact for appt
Friday 8:30-2: Contact for appt.
Saturday Closed
 
 
Description

  Loading...