This is the "SLS 1501_Eisner" page of the "SLS 1501 - Professor Eisner" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SLS 1501 - Professor Eisner   Tags: 1501, academic, biography, eisner, help, information, professor, research, skills, sls, study, success  

Resources for Professor Eisner's SLS 1501 Research Project
Last Updated: Feb 23, 2012 URL: http://libguides.scf.edu/sls1501_eisner Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

SLS 1501_Eisner Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Recommended Databases

Academic OneFile (Gale)

Full-text and peer reviewed articles in a variety of disciplines, including physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, & the arts.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

Biography in Context

Thousands of full text biographies, both historical and contemporary.

New York Times Historical

Full text articles from the New York Times, from 1853 - 2003

 

  Instant Invite

 

Find Books, e-Books, etc.

Search the Library Catalog.

Click the icon below: 

  Questions? Check out our FAQ

 TIP: Try searching by subject using the following headings.

George Orwell  
Viktor Frankl  
John Dewey
Louis Pasteur  
Horace Mann  
Theodore Roosevelt  
Benjamin Franklin  
Thomas Cole  
John Muir  
Jonas Salk
Booker T. Washington  
Mohandas Gandhi  
Nicholas Copernicus  
Anna Freud  
Thomas Edison  
Albert Schweitzer  
Carl Sandburg  
George Washington Carver  
Dorothea Dix
Dorothy Day
Mary Baker Eddy  
Clara Schumann
Marie Curie
Pearl Buck  
Paul Robeson  
Sigmund Freud  
Isaac Newton  
Susan B. Anthony
Susie King Taylor  
George Eliot


 

Useful Websites

PBS Video

Streaming video of PBS programs such as Frontline, Nature, Nova and The American Experience

 

Films On Demand -- Digital Video

Films on Demand Logo

Films On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video. This digital video database is rich in documentaries, speeches and historical events.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip