This is the "Technology - 21st Century" page of the "Technology and 21st Century Careers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Technology and 21st Century Careers   Tags: 21st century careers, enc 1101, professor thompson, technology  

Resources for Professor Thompson's ENC 1101 research paper.
Last Updated: Feb 2, 2012 URL: http://libguides.scf.edu/technology21century Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Technology - 21st Century Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Recommended Databases

SCF sign in is the G#. The PIN is the last 4 digits of the G#.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

Full-text and peer reviewed articles in a variety of disciplines

America's Newspapers (NewsBank)

The complete electronic editions of more than 600 U.S. newspapers.

Business Full Text (EBSCO / EBSCO )

Access to a variety of business sources, including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, business magazines and scholarly journals.

Business Source Compete (EBSCO)

Full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.

Education Full Text (EBSCO / EBSCO)

Full text of articles covering a wide range of subjects, including Athletics Distance Education, Educational Technology, Elementary Education, and Higher Education.

Education Research Complete (EBSCO)

The world’s largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties.

GreenFile (EBSCO)

Scholarly and general interest titles, government documents and reports in disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

Health & Nursing (EBSCO)

Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, biomedicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and more.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)

Viewpoint articles, topic overviews, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, and more - organized into a user-friendly experience.

Science in Context

Full-text science-related reference, science-related magazines, academic journals and more.

Science Complete (EBSCO / EBSCO)

Includes full text articles from a wide range of scientific and general interest publications, including trade and industrial publications and professional and scientific journals. 

 

Library Catalog

 Search all Library Resources. 

Click the icon below: 



  Questions?

Click here to check out our FAQ

 

 

Featured ebooks:  Click on the cover.


    

 

Suggested Books

Find these books - and more - in our catalog.

 

  Ask A Librarian

 

Suggested Websites

Bureau of Labor Statistics

The principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy..

NOVA

Online content from the most-watched science series on American television.

Pew Research Center

Nonpartisan, independent social science and public opinion polling.

Rand Corporation

Nonprofit institution conducting research and analysis in the areas of health, education, national security, international affairs, law and business, the environment, and more.

TED (Technology Entertainment & Design)

Streaming video from a global set of conferences formed to disseminate "ideas worth spreading."

 

  Instant Invite

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip