This is the "Western Civilization" page of the "EUH 1000 & EUH 1001: Western Civilization" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EUH 1000 & EUH 1001: Western Civilization   Tags: 1000, 1001, ancient, civilization, culture, euh, euh, history, medieval, modern, politics, research, society, western  

Resources for EUH 1000 and EUH 1001
Last Updated: Apr 11, 2012 URL: http://libguides.scf.edu/western_civilization Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Western Civilization Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Recommended Databases

Academic OneFile (Gale)

Full text journal articles- scholarly and popular

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

Full text journal articles- scholarly and popular

Biography Resource Center

Historical and contemporary biographies

Films Media Group

Streaming video in a wide range of subject areas

Grove Art Online

Art encyclopedia with images

Humanities Full Text (EBSCO / EBSCO)

Full text journal articles and more

JSTOR

Full text scholarly journal articles

Oxford Reference Premium

Dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press.

Virtual Reference Library

More than 85 reference sources including encyclopedias in many subject areas.

World History (ABC-CLIO)

Full text resources for world history in the modern era.

 

Find Books, e-Books, etc.

 Search all Library Resources.   Click the icon below: 


      Questions? Check out our FAQ


Tip: Try searching for resources using the keywords shown below.

Sumerians
Mesopotamia
Ancient Egypt
Pharoahs
Ancient Greece
Ancient Rome
Roman Empire
Church History
Middle Ages
Medieval
Renaissance
Reformation
Catholic
Protestant
Enlightenment
Liberalism
Socialism
Marxism
Fascism
Cold War

You may also narrow your search by adding a topic, as shown below.

History
Civilization
Art
Culture
Social aspects
Rulers
War
Politics
Law
Society
Science
Philosophy
Religion
Revolution
Reform
Technology
 

Suggested Books

 

Recommended Websites

The Avalon Project

Primary documents in law, history & diplomacy from Yale

Best of History Websites

Annotated links to over 1000 history websites

British History, 1700-1920

An edited collection of materials from Spartacus Educationsl (UK)

Eighteenth Century Resources - History

A wealth of resources complied by Jack Lynch of Rutgers University

Encyclopedia of Marxism

Reference guide to Marxism, Marxist analysis and critique

Gutenberg-e

Open Source electronic monographs from Columbia University

History of Economic Thought

A compilation of surveys, essays and links hosted by the New School at NYU

Internet Ancient History Sourcebook

Full text and primary sources for ancient and classical history

Internet Medieval Sourcebook

Full text and primary sources for medieval history

Internet Modern History Sourcebook

Full text and primary sources for modern history

Making the History of 1989

Primary sources and more from the Center for History & New Media

Online Medieval and Classical Library

A collection of medieval and classical literature

Victorian Web

An overview of Victorian culture, from George Landow at Brown University

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip