Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Resources for LIT 2020 - Short Story
Please contact an SCF Librarian if you need assistance with the resources in this page.
Gale Literary Sources This link opens in a new window
Search literary criticisms for the world's most written about works. Also includes some biographies and primary resources helpful for iiterature reseach. Research poetry, find poems, analyze short stories, find a short story, fiction, drama and theater works.
Humanities Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Rich database covering religions, art, architecture, journalism, literature, dance, history, literature, drama and comparative studies.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.
Literary Reference Center Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text database of materials from reference works, eBooks, and literary journals. Includes plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, literary criticism, author biographies and more.
Lit Finder (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full text access to poems, short stories, plays and speeches. International in scope, covering poetry from antiquity to the present. Does not include literary criticism.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Wide ranging credible scholarship on many topics. Literature, short stories, poetry, science and social sciences are well covered. This is a great database to begin research. It is a sound academic replacement for Wikipedia.
You will need to login to view these resources (G00 number + Last four digits of G00 number)
Type in "Search within publication" to search for specific stories or authors in these publications.
Looking for Short Stories?
If you need to find the short stories to read for class, here are some available online: