It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENC 1102 and LIT 2020 : Short Stories -- Literature Criticism Research
Short stories are sometimes more difficult to research than a book or poem. This guide has proven, respected resources for most short stories assigned in ENC 1102 assignments. Need to "see" how it is done? Check out the Librarian Demo.
Includes the full text of the following works: Literary Themes for Students and Short Stories for Students. Use the Advanced Search to search using the Publication title. Type in Short Stories for Students. Using the keyword field, type in the short story title.
Search literary criticisms for the world's most written about works. Also includes some biographies and primary resources helpful for iiterature reseach. Research poetry, find poems, analyze short stories, find a short story, fiction, drama and theater works.
This is a full text database that includes literary criticism, biographies, plot summaries, book reviews, poems, short stories and novels. Be sure to select a literary criticism if that is required by your Professor. This literary database is more likely to have newer more current works.
Contains Bloom Literary Criticism Series "How to Write About.."and others. To the right, "How to Write about William Faulkner" and "Short Story Writers and Short Stories" which contains many short story writers covered by ENC assignments.