Skip to main content
 

Library Workshops: Schedule

Resources to support the SCF Libraries' workshops on a variety of information literacy topics.

 Fall 2018 Library Workshops

** 50 Wellness Points awarded for attending! **

  • No registration necessary. Walk-in and stay as needed.
  • All workshops consist of a brief overview, followed by hands-on practice with a librarian's assistance.
  • 50 Wellness Points for students only. Proof of completing the workshop will be provided.

Bradenton Schedule

Bradenton Campus Library Workshops

Fall 2018

Dates Times Topic
Thursday Sept. 6 10:00am

APA Citing

Thursday Sept. 6

4:00pm MLA Citing

Monday Sept. 10

10:00am & 4:00pm Library Databases: EBSCO

 

Thursday Sept. 13

10:00am & 4:00pm Library Databases: EBSCO

 

Monday Sept. 17

10:00am & 4:00pm Library Databases: GALE

 

Thursday Sept. 20

10:00am & 4:00pm Library Databases: GALE

 

Monday Sept. 24

10:00am & 4:00pm Library Databases: VISIBLE BODY

 

Thursday Sept. 27

10:00am & 4:00pm Library Databases: VISIBLE BODY

 

Monday Oct. 15

10:00am & 4:00pm MLA Citing

 

Thursday Oct.18

10:00am & 4:00pm MLA Citing

 

Monday Oct. 22

10:00am & 4:00pm APA Citing

 

Thursday Oct. 25

10:00am & 4:00pm APA Citing

 

Monday Nov. 5

10:00am & 4:00pm Library Databases: Gale Virtual Reference

 

Thursday Nov. 8

10:00am & 4:00pm Library Databases: Gale Virtual Reference

 

Monday Nov. 12

10:00am & 4:00pm RefWorks: Citation Manager

 

Thursday Nov. 15

10:00am & 4:00pm RefWorks: Citation Manager

Venice Schedule

Fall 2018 - Venice Campus

 

Dates Times Topic

 

Thursday September 6

2:00pm EBSCO

 

Thursday September 13

2:00pm GALE

 

Thursday September 20

2:00pm MLA

 

Thursday October 11

2:00pm Visible Body

 

Thursday October 18

2:00pm APA

 

Thursday October 25

2:00pm RefWorks

 

November 1 & November 8

Drop-in Citation Help

Lakewood Ranch Schedule

Fall 2018 - Lakewood Ranch Learning Commons

Dates Times Topic

 

Thursday September 6

10:00 am Nursing A.S. databases

 

Thursday September 13

10:00 am Nursing B.S. databases

 

Thursday October 11

10:00am Visible Body

 

Thursday October 18

10:00am APA