Skip to main content
 

Library Workshops: Schedule

Resources to support the SCF Libraries' workshops on a variety of information literacy topics.

 SCF Library Workshops - Spring 2019.

** 50 Wellness Points awarded for attending! **

 

  • No registration necessary. Walk-in and stay as needed: from 15 minutes to 45 minutes.
  • All workshops consist of a brief overview (10 minutes), followed by hands-on practice with a librarian's assistance.
  • 50 Wellness Points for students only. Proof of completing the workshop will be provided.

Bradenton Schedule

Spring 2019-Bradenton

Dates Times Topic
Tuesday, January 15 10:00 am & 4:00 pm

 

MLA Citing

 

 

Wednesday, January 16

 

10:00 am & 4:00 pm

 

APA Citing

Tuesday, January 22 10:00 am & 4:00 pm

 

Library Database:  Gale Virtual Reference

 

Tuesday, January 29 10:00 am & 4:00 pm

 

EBSCO

 

Tuesday, February 5 10:00 am & 4:00 pm

 

APA Citing

 

Wednesday, February 13 10:00 am & 4:00 pm

 

MLA Citing

 

Tuesday, February 19 10:00 am & 4:00 pm

 

EBSCO

 

Tuesday, February 26 10:00 am & 4:00 pm

 

Library Database:  Visible Body

 

Tuesday, March 12 10:00 am & 4:00 pm

 

APA Citing

 

Wednesday, March 13 10:00 am & 4:00 pm

 

MLA Citing

 

Tuesday, March 19 10:00 am & 4:00 pm

 

Library Database:  Gale Virtual Reference

 

Tuesday, March 26 10:00 am & 4:00 pm

 

Library Database:  Visible Body

 

Tuesday, April 16 10:00 am  & 4:00 pm

 

MLA Citing

 

Wednesday April 17 10:00 am & 4:00 pm

 

APA Citing

 

 

Venice Schedule

Spring 2019 - Venice Campus

 

Dates Times Topic

 

Thursday, January 17

10am & 4pm Library database: Virtual Reference Library

 

Thursday, January 24

10am & 4pm MLA Citing

 

Thursday, January 31

10am & 4pm APA Citing

 

Thursday, February 14

10am & 4pm Library database: Visible Body

 

Wednesday, February 20

10am & 4pm MLA Citing

 

Wednesday, February 27

10am & 4pm APA Citing

 

March 14 & March 21

Drop-in Citation help and library databases

Lakewood Ranch Schedule

Spring 2019 - Lakewood Ranch Learning Commons

Dates Times Topic

 

Thursday January 31

10:00 am Visible Body

 

Wednesday February 13

10:00 am Visible Body

 

Thursday March 7

10:00am Visible Body

 

Thursday March 20 

10:00am APA
Thursday  March 28  10:00 am

 

MLA

 

Thursday April 4 10:00am

 

APA

 

Wednesday April 10  10:00am

 

MLA

 

Thursday April 18  10:00am

 

APA