Skip to main content
The SCF Libraries are OPEN ONLINE
and providing as many of our services as possible to ensure continuing support for our students and faculty.
The SCF Library buildings will reopen with full hours and services Monday, August 17th
. For more information, see our
Covid-19 Library Guide
Need help? Have suggestions?
Let us know!
Hours & Locations
Library Staff (All)
Reserve a Room
State College of Florida, Sarasota-Manatee
AMH 1010 and 1020
Search this Guide
AMH 1010 and 1020: History Databases
American History Resources
History Databases from SCF library
History Reference Center (EBSCO)
750+ history reference books, encyclopedias, and the full-text of 60 history magazines. This database contains 58,000 historical documents; 43,000 biographies, 12,000 photos and maps; and 87 hours film and video.
Issues & Controversies in History (Infobase)
Explores the great issues in history from every region of the world, from antiquity to the present. Includes pro/con articles, primary sources, images, graphs, and original maps and more.
New York Times (Historical: 1851-2010)
Full text articles from the New York Times, from 1851 - 2010
U.S. History in Context
This Gale database as the look of a website and is recommended to use for a topic to research.
Biography In Context (Gale)
Authoritative Full Text content from Reference sources, Periodicals and multimedia. Search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places or gender.
Films on Demand (Infobase)
Documentaries and videos on many topics. Create clips and playlists.
History Websites >>
Sep 15, 2020 2:09 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.