It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MOST RECOMMENDED. Cross disciplinary coverage from Astronomy to Zoology. Scholarly journal articles, industry magazines and top newspapers. Text with screen reader and translator.
To open EBSCO databases, click on the "OpenAthens Login" link after you log in.
Search literary criticisms for the world's most written about works. Also includes some biographies and primary resources helpful for iiterature reseach. Research poetry, find poems, analyze short stories, find a short story, fiction, drama and theater works.
Full text database of materials from reference works, eBooks, and literary journals. Includes plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, literary criticism, author biographies and more.
The full collection of resources from Salem Press. Includes Critical Insights, Critical Surveys, and Introduction to Literary Context series. Also contains Great Events from History, Great Lives from History, and Careers series.
Wide ranging credible scholarship on many topics. Literature, short stories, poetry, science and social sciences are well covered. This is a great database to begin research. It is a sound academic replacement for Wikipedia.
Nonprofit institution conducting research and analysis in the areas of health, education, national security, international affairs, law and business, the environment, and more.
The comprehensive portal to US government information and services. Contains A-Z index of US Government agencies, as well as information about benefits, health, employment, immigration, and more.
