Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 

New Databases, Books, & More: Trials/Databases

Discover the new additions to our SCF Libraries' collections!

New at SCF Libraries

Science Online

New Science Database: Science Online

Science Online Database

With a wealth of content and a dynamic design that facilitates STEM research and learning, the award-winning Science Online offers a comprehensive overview of a broad range of scientific disciplines. Topic Centers feature specially selected content on core science disciplines to help students find a starting point for their research, and students can also access the full, updated content of our unique science eLearning Modules, which target a variety of core topics and feature valuable Teacher Support materials for seamless in-class integration. Plus, interactive science experiments that come with lesson objectives, data tables for findings, and analysis of expected results allow students to replicate the in-class laboratory experience in a safe and user-friendly environment.

Test the "Science Online" database here!

Trial: Visible Body by Ovid

ACCESS TO "VISIBLE BODY"

Test it and provide us with your feedback in the form below!

Thanks!

New Database

Visible Body - Overview

3D human anatomy multimedia modules covering anatomy, physiology, muscles, the skeleton, and the circulatory system.

Key features of each module:

- Interactive 3D models, animations, quizzes, and more
- 3D anatomy visualization resources used to interact and explore the human body
- Used for reference, learning, and on-the-job patient education
- Ideal for faculty and students in the classroom as well as healthcare professionals at work
- A flexible variety of programs to choose based on your institutional needs and budget
- Available online and mobile app for iPad®, iPhone®, or Android®

How does it work?

- Peel away structures and layers from head to toe, rotate anatomical models, and dive deep into the systemic and regional anatomy
- Complement textbook and classroom-based learning with interactive resources that support learning objectives
- Coverage ranges from complete system overview to premium specialty modules
- Access a variety content type including animations, illustrations, definitions, audio pronunciations, quizzes, and more
- Produced by awarding-winning team of medical illustrators and biomedical visualization experts belonging to the Association of Medical Illustrators

Modules include:

  • Human Anatomy Atlas
  • Anatomy & Physiology
  • Premium Specialty Modules
  • Heart & Circulatory Premium
  • Muscle Premium
  • Skeleton Premium

Download this information in a PDF.

Feedback

Do you recommend that the SCF Libraries and the ARC purchase this database?
Yes, I would definitely use it with my courses.: 1 votes (20%)
Yes, it looks useful. I will consider using it.: 1 votes (20%)
Not sure.: 0 votes (0%)
N/A – I don’t have a use for this product.: 1 votes (20%)
I don't like this product.: 2 votes (40%)
Comments: Click here to tell us more: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 5