Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 

The Tell-Tale Heart

Edgar Allan Poe.

Image

        

Recommended Databases-Tell-Tale Heart

Granger's World of Poetry: This databases contains 250,000 poems in full text and 450,000 citations, numbers that will continually expand with each update. The poems in full text are the most widely-read in the English language.  

Humanities Full Text (EBSCO):  This database contains periodicals in literature, history, philosophy, classical studies, gender studies, performing arts and religion.

JSTOR:   This database has access to back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. There are over 700 titles available.

Literature Criticism Online:  This database has access to Short Story Criticism.  Short Story Criticism has an excellent section on the Tell-Tale Heart.

Literary Reference Center Plus (EBSCO):  This database offers literary criticism, author biographies and work overviews.

Literature Resources From Gale:  Biographies and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline.

Virtual Reference Library from Gale:  This database offers access to many ebooks including Short Stories for Students.  This database might be a good place to start your research.

State College of Florida Libraries Log In