NUR 3805: Dimensions of Professional Nursing Practice - Tinley

CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. Providing 1,815 active full-text journals valued at $478,475.88, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.

Wide ranging credible scholarship on many topics. Literature, short stories, poetry, science and social sciences are well covered. This is a great database to begin research. It is a sound academic replacement for Wikipedia.

Look for on the right side. For Full-text click on SCF Full Text. The far right column also often has full text sources from educational institutions and open access scholarly journals.

Search full text Nursing and Allied Health journals. Research case studies, viewpoints, product/service evaluations and scholarly articles.

Three databases in one. Contains the American Psychological Association's PsycArticles, the professional nursing database CINAHL, and MEDLINE.

Evidence Based Practice Database. Content and tools used in professional evidence-based practice. Systematic reviews, recommended practices, evidence summaries, and more.

Scholarly journals indexed in MEDLINE, covering the biomedical and health fields, including clinical care, public health and health policy development.

Selection of over 40 scholarly nursing journals. Includes a wide range of subject areas, evidence based practrice, clinical trials and more.

The PICO widget is available to do a quick lookup in some of the Ovid databases for your PICO question.Learn how to build a four part, well built clinical question and define a problem. Review PICO videos to learn how to create a strategy to do research using the PICO method.

Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.

PubMed is a service provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine. PubMed specializes in reviews of clinical effectiveness research. NB: Choose "Log In" to create an account under MY NCBI, then Manage Filters, LinkOut and click on Libraries, find SCF and click on both boxes.

Nursing ebooks including "Ethics and Issues in Contemporary Nursing." eBook collection with a strength in nursing, hospital and health administration.

Full text access to academic journals and eBooks in a variety of disciplines, including mathematics, economics, ecology, religion, history and more.

This database includes interactive 3D models animations, quizzes and Human Anatomy Atlas. Includes muscle, skeleton, heart, circulation and physiology animations.