NUR 3125: Pathophysiology -Tinley

Scholarly Nursing journal articles. Select for evidence based practice and other specific search limiters to improve search results. BSC, NUR, HSA

Look for on the right side. For Full-text click on SCF Full Text. The far right column also often has full text sources from educational institutions and open access scholarly journals.

Evidence Based Practice Database. Content and tools used in professional evidence-based practice. Systematic reviews, recommended practices, evidence summaries, and more.

Selection of over 40 scholarly nursing journals. Includes a wide range of subject areas, evidence based practrice, clinical trials and more.

The PICO widget is available to do a quick lookup in some of the Ovid databases for your PICO question.Learn how to build a four part, well built clinical question and define a problem. Review PICO videos to learn how to create a strategy to do research using the PICO method.

PubMed is a service provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine. PubMed specializes in reviews of clinical effectiveness research. NB: Choose "Log In" to create an account under MY NCBI, then Manage Filters, LinkOut and click on Libraries, find SCF and click on both boxes.

This database includes interactive 3D models animations, quizzes and Human Anatomy Atlas. Includes muscle, skeleton, heart, circulation and physiology animations.

Three databases in one. Contains the American Psychological Association's PsycArticles, the professional nursing database CINAHL, and MEDLINE.