This is the "Getting Started..." page of the "Radiography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

APA Citation Help MLA Citation Help Frequently Asked Questions Help: contacts and  hours

Radiography  

Library resources for Radiography students
Last Updated: Oct 30, 2013 URL: http://libguides.scf.edu/Radiography Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started... Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

PubMed Tutorials

Learn how to set up your personalized PubMed account.

Click on the icon below to connect to our PubMed tutorials.

 

Ask A Librarian

 

Welcome Radiography Students

This guide is designed to help you find authoritative, evidence based resources for your research assignments.

Here you will find links to recommended library databases, ebooks, and high-quality web sources.

Use the tabs at the top of the page to find citation guides, library FAQs, and contact information for the SCF Library.

Recommended Databases - Radiography

  • CINAHL Plus Full Text (EBSCO)
    Full Text indexing for 1,835 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
  • Cochrane Library (Wiley)
    High-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of the world’s best medical research studies.
  • Health and Nursing (EBSCO)
    Search CINAHL, Health Source Consumer and Nursing, Medline, and PsycARTICLES, all in one interface.
  • Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
    An advanced interface to full-text nursing and allied health journals, encyclopedias and other reference sources.
  • Nursing and Allied Health Source (ProQuest)
    Access articles and graphics from more than 270 nursing-related publications, including The American Journal of Occupational Therapy, Occupational Therapy Now, Journal of Sports Medicine, and Physical Therapy.
  • Nursing Library (Rittenhouse)
    The R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks.
  • PUBMED (National Library of Medicine)
    PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers
 

Nursing Library (Rittenhouse)

Find eBooks using the Rittenhouse Nursing Library.

Search by keyword, or browse discipline.

Use: radiology or radiography

 

eBook Collection(EBSCO)

Find eBooks using the eBook Collection (EBSCO).

Search by keyword, using "radiography" or "radiology".

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip