Radiography Books
The following are examples of Radiography books found through the library. If you are looking for a specific book, you can search here.
Tip: Try searching for Radiography, Medical. This is a Subject Heading that is commonly used for cataloging articles and books that are associated with Medical Radiography and is an efficient way to isolate just the use of radiography in the medical field.
Radiography eBooks
The following are samples of Radiography eBooks available. The majority are intended to be read on a computer but in most cases chapters can be downloaded in PDF format to print or read on a tablet / smartphone.
Combined Scintigraphic and Radiographic Diagnosis of Bone and Joint Diseases by ISBN: 9789811027581Publication Date: 2017-10-11
Medical Imaging Technologies and Methods for Health Care by ISBN: 9781681087177Publication Date: 2018-01-01
Tutorials in Endovascular Neurosurgery and Interventional Neuroradiology by ISBN: 9783319548333Publication Date: 2017-06-26
Radiography eBooks (Rittenhouse)
- Rittenhouse Nursing eBook Library This link opens in a new windowWe have a digital reserve shelf of supplemental eBooks you may find useful to consult as needed to expand upon material in your courses. Sign in with your student ID and password, then select "Reserve Shelf" from the top.
The list of books below are from this reserve shelf but may not be all inclusive. We are adding new books all the time! Log into Rittenhouse to see the complete list.
Basic Knowledge of Medical Imaging Informatics Undergraduate Level and Level I by ISBN: 9783030718855Publication Date: 2021Basic knowledge of medical imaging informatics.
Diagnostic Imaging of Novel Coronavirus Pneumonia by ISBN: 9789811559921Publication Date: 2020Diagnostic imaging of novel coronavirus pneumonia.
Health Physics and Radiological Health by
This text is an invaluable, comprehensive data reference for anyone involved in health physics or radiation safety. This new edition addresses the specific data requirements of health physicists, with data presented in large tables, including the latest NCRP recommendations, which are tabulated and given in both SI and traditional units for ease of use. Although portions of these data can be obtained from various internet sites, many are obscure, difficult to navigate and/or have conflicting information for even the most common data, such as specific gamma ray constants. This new edition compiles all essential data in this vast field into one user-friendly, authoritative source. It also offers a website with full-text search capability. Markets include radiation safety, medical physics and nuclear medicine.
ISBN: 9781609134198Publication Date: 2011-12-31
Innovative Teaching Strategies in Nursing and Related Health Professions by
Learners are accessing and organizing information much differently than they did only a few years ago. Technology has changed the way students learn and educators teach. The updated Innovative Teaching Strategies in Nursing and Related Health Professions, Eighth Edition details the trends in teaching strategies and educational technology that promote effective learning for today's students. The Eighth Edition has been updated to provide the most current information and strategies for online learning and incorporating technology across settings. Chapters on blended learning and study abroad programs help students to gain a more diverse and increased global perspective. Highlighting innovative teaching techniques and real-world illustrations of the educational strategies, this text goes beyond theory to offer practical application principles that educators can count on.
ISBN: 9781284170177Publication Date: 2019-10-11
Limited Radiography by
Featuring a new full-color design and packed with illustrations, LIMITED RADIOGRAPHY, 4e is an ideal resource for beginning radiography students and limited radiographer training. It offers a comprehensive presentation of both core radiographic theory and radiographic anatomy and positioning -- teaching you the theory as well as equipping you with the skills you will need to know on the job. Each chapter begins with an explanation of its correlation to the Limited Scope of Practice in Radiography Examination administered by the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT), while end-of-chapter Review Questions help you test your own progress. The text's focus on professional skills -- such as communication, patient care and safety, and radiation safety -- ensures you learn best practices in radiography. In addition, five new chapters walk you step-by-step through radiographic positioning procedures -- complete with illustrations.
ISBN: 9781305584754Publication Date: 2016-02-23
Mastering Simulation, Second Edition by
One of the biggest challenges we face in healthcare is how to educate and train healthcare professionals without endangering patients--especially when we are teaching the management of high-stakes situations such as codes, trauma care, chest pain, or anaphylactic shock, in which any delay in treatment threatens the outcome. Often, new healthcare practitioners enter their profession without ever having seen--much less gotten experience with--many high-risk/low-volume patient conditions. The use of simulation is growing exponentially in academic and service settings. Simulation can enable students, new graduates, and experienced clinicians to develop clinical competence and confidence in caring for patients in a learning environment that is cognitively and emotionally realistic and safe for the learner--and does not compromise patient safety or outcomes. Simulation can be applied to many clinical situations--far more than a learner can be exposed to in a live clinical environment. Simulation activities need not be bound by one profession, time, or place. Simulation can be expanded to include the systems dynamics of care, interprofessional teamwork, and considerations for hospital technology and equipment at any point in the healthcare continuum. In a clinical setting, simulation can be used to onboard new graduates and experienced staff. Simulation also offers the ability to objectively assess the performance of healthcare professionals based on a well-defined standard of practice. Many organizations carefully assess the competency and performance of new staff, but--other than perhaps yearly skills fairs--do little to ensure that existing staff continue to meet standards of practice and follow evidence-based and best practice processes and protocols. Renewing nursing or medical licenses generally requires only paying a fee and completing continuing education programs--not demonstrating continued competence. Simulation can be developed for continued development of staff and educators. Although we know much more about healthcare education today than we did 20 years ago, much has yet to be discovered. Research is changing healthcare practice on an almost daily basis. Simulation can be used to improve an organization's ability to ensure that all its clinicians maintain competence. Knowing is not doing. Simulation can demonstrate the successful application of knowledge. There is also growing evidence that simulation is effective in developing, assessing, and improving the performance of healthcare teams.
ISBN: 9781948057332Publication Date: 2020-06-17
McMinn's Color Atlas of Head and Neck Anatomy by
Originally published as part of the McMinn anatomy atlas family, McMinn's Color Atlas of Head and Neck Anatomy remains the only large format photographic atlas of the human head and neck, incorporating outstanding dissections, osteology, radiographic and surface anatomy images. It is the ideal study aid or trusted reference for the range of students and practitioners who require a detailed understanding of the head and neck, including those in dentistry, radiology and surgery. Dissections are accompanied by concise notes and commentaries, as well as orientational artworks to help readers locate the structure on the body. Dental anaesthesia information and important quick reference lists are also incorporated in appendices at the back of the book. This updated fifth edition offers increased clinical relevance and features an entirely new chapter on Imaging of the Head and Neck, reflecting the very latest modalities and techniques. It also comes with the complete, enhanced eBook for the first time. Increased clinical relevance - helps translate traditional anatomy into current clinical practice All new state-of-the-art clinical imaging - including: 3T MRI of the brain with tractography Cone-beam CT assessment of the jaws and middle ear Concise notes and commentaries for every dissection Dedicated dental section Access to complete downloadable eBook version via Expert Consult, with bonus enhancements - including: Over 180 additional figures - expands the imaging of normal and developmental structures and highlights common and clinically important variations, anomalies, defects and diseases Interactive question bank - over 150 multiple choice questions to aid exam preparation and check your understanding
ISBN: 9780702070174Publication Date: 2016-10-04
MRI by
This fifth edition of the most accessible introduction to MRI principles and applications from renowned teachers in the field provides an understandable yet comprehensive update. Accessible introductory guide from renowned teachers in the field Provides a concise yet thorough introduction for MRI focusing on fundamental physics, pulse sequences, and clinical applications without presenting advanced math Takes a practical approach, including up-to-date protocols, and supports technical concepts with thorough explanations and illustrations Highlights sections that are directly relevant to radiology board exams Presents new information on the latest scan techniques and applications including 3 Tesla whole body scanners, safety issues, and the nephrotoxic effects of gadolinium-based contrast media
ISBN: 9781119013051Publication Date: 2015-10-12
Patient Care in Radiography by
Learn to master radiography patient care with the book that covers it best! With step-by-step instructions and more than 400 full-color illustrations, Patient Care in Radiography, 10th Edition is the perfect resource to help teach you effective radiography patient care. Each chapter expertly guides you through the latest guidelines, carefully making the connection between the topics being discussed and how they relate to patient care. An emphasis is placed on the skills and procedures that are imperative for quality patient care - including safety, transfer, positioning, infection control, and patient assessment. Also included is information on microbiology, emerging diseases, trans-cultural communication, ECGs, administering medications, and bedside radiography to ensure you are well-versed in both the technical and interpersonal skills needed for professional practice. Coverage of patient care and procedural skills helps provide safe, high-quality patient care and technical proficiency. Step-by-step procedures are shown in photo essays, demonstrated with more than 400 full-color illustrations. Case studies focus on medicolegal terms, standards, and applications and help build problem-solving skills. Coverage of infection control helps emphasize the importance of preventing the spread of diseases. Special Imaging Modalities chapter provides an overview of patient care for a wide range of imaging methods. Chapter outlines, objectives, key terms, summaries, review questions, and critical thinking exercises focus on the key information in each chapter. Answers to the review questions are included in the back of the book. NEW! New images highlight many patient procedures and visually demonstrate how to care for patients. NEW! Updated content covers the most current exams, procedures, and technologies, as well as the most current information from the American Society of Radiologic Technologists.
ISBN: 9780323654401Publication Date: 2020-03-02
PeriAnesthesia Nursing Core Curriculum by
Prepare to succeed on the CPAN® and CAPA® exams with this authoritative guide from ASPAN! PeriAnesthesia Nursing Core Curriculum, 4th Edition is a comprehensive reference that helps you care for patients before and after anesthesia in all types of settings. Coverage of the full scope of perianesthesia nursing makes it an ideal resource for both inpatient and outpatient care. To keep you current on the many facets of perianesthesia, this edition also describes the newest advances in interventional radiology, robotics, and endoscopy procedures. Written by the American Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (ASPAN) and edited by respected perianesthesia nurses Lois Schick and Pam Windle, this book will help you build the skills and expertise you need to excel on your certification exam and in practice. Perianesthesia Complications chapter now appears after the System Competencies section to quickly display complications for all system competencies in one spot to help you find this vital information easily. System Competencies chapters have been updated to focus on specific, non-redundant topics to help you grasp key points right away. UPDATED! Certification of Perianesthesia Nurses and Testing Concepts and Strategies appendicies provide helpful tools for CPAN® or CAPA® certification to assist you to prepare for these exams. This authoritative guide written by ASPAN covers the full scope of perianesthesia practice to help you prepare to succeed in practice and on the CPAN® and CAPA® exams. Easy-to-use outline format serves as a quick review and reference. Objectives at the beginning of each chapter focus on key content to allow you to use the book more effectively. Plentiful boxes, tables and illustrations highlight important references to ensure you get the most out of the book's mutifaceted topics. A bibliography at the end of every chapter provides additional resources to make it easy for you to research at an in-depth level. NEW! Two-color and two-column design arranges information logically to help you quickly find key information. NEW! Content on enhanced recovery after surgery (ERAS), gender diversity, DNR/DNAR/DNI, and the drug Bridion® (sugammadex) showcases a wide variety of important topics to help you gain a deep understanding of the spectrum of perianesthesia. NEW! Updated content reflects changes in the ASPAN Core Curriculum as well as CPAN® and CAPA® testing to ensure you stay current in perianesthesia in the classroom and in clinicals.
ISBN: 9780323609180Publication Date: 2020-03-26
Public Health Law by
Note to Readers: Publisher does not guarantee quality or access to any included digital components if book is purchased through a third-party seller. Public Health Law: Concepts and Case Studies is a practical textbook for students of public health and health policy with comprehensive coverage of core concepts in law across public health sectors. The text builds upon the understanding that law is a significant determinant of health while highlighting essential knowledge of legal issues and laws affecting public health outcomes. Chapters address major topics in United States public health law and take a competency-based approach influenced by models developed by the CDC's Public Health Law Program. The book describes the most important and relevant considerations of the law through case studies and real-world examples that students and practitioners of public health need as a baseline in order to mitigate health inequities and public health threats. Written with a basis in health equity, chapters also include call-out boxes to appropriate health equity related principles and theories. The book's three parts explore law as a foundation for public health practice, law in everyday practice, and law as a transdisciplinary public health tool. It addresses key legal concepts such as the sources of authority in the United States legal system, constitutional foundations, limitations of authority, regulation, and litigation as they relate to public health. The most prevalent public health law topics and national public health strategies are covered in clear prose and offer guidance on the law and legal issues related to immunization, infectious disease control, chronic disease prevention and management, unintentional and intentional injury prevention, emergency law, global public health, environmental law, LGBT populations and the law, women's reproductive health topics and more. Hypothetical case studies throughout illustrate how law impacts public health practice across a variety of settings and populations. Content on the transdisciplinary nature of public health practice spans topics such as law as a social determinant of health, the Health in All Policies initiative, legal epidemiology, law and ethics, and the scope of public health decision-making. Insightful and practical in its approach, Public Health Law: Concepts and Case Studies provides students and public health practitioners alike with knowledge and tools for utilizing the law to advance public health goals in the communities they serve.Key Features: Includes practical, real-world case studies illustrating the intersection of law and public health in many different contexts Highlights health equity and social justice issues relevant to chapter topicsExplains legal frameworks and challenging legal concepts in easy to read proseHighlights relevant legal issues and considerations during the COVID-19 pandemicIncludes access to the fully downloadable eBook as well as instructor ancillary materials such as Instructor's Manual, PowerPoints, and Test Bank
ISBN: 9780826182036Publication Date: 2020-11-28
Radiology Secrets Plus by
For 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Radiology Secrets Plus, 4th Edition, by Drs. Drew Torigian and Parvati Ramchandani, features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, and an informal tone - making reference and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. The proven Secrets® format gives you the most return for your study time - concise, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Larger page size provides the visual detail necessary for success in radiology, yet is still easy to carry with you for quick reference or review. NEW: Expert Consult eBook features online and mobile access. Full-color, expanded layout enhances understanding in this highly visual field. Thorough updates throughout by a new expert author team from the highly regarded program at University of Pennsylvania and world-renowned contributors from top radiology programs.
ISBN: 9780323286381Publication Date: 2016-08-16
Review of Radiologic Physics by
Now revised to reflect the new, clinically-focused certification exams, Review of Radiological Physics, Fourth Edition , offers a complete review for radiology residents and radiologic technologists preparing for certification. . This new edition covers x-ray production and interactions, projection and tomographic imaging, image quality, radiobiology, radiation protection, nuclear medicine, ultrasound, and magnetic resonance - all of the important physics information you need to understand the factors that improve or degrade image quality. Each chapter is followed by 20 questions for immediate self-assessment, and two end-of-book practice exams, each with 100 additional questions, offer a comprehensive review of the full range of topics.Key Features Mirrors the current clinically relevant focus of the certification exams - the key information radiologists need to know to perform their clinical duties. Brand new, full color illustrations throughout the book enhance the learning experience Focuses on the radiological physics of x-rays (projection radiography, fluoroscopy, and CT), as well as nuclear medicine, ultrasound, and MR. Includes only the essential information needed to understand how images are created, aspects that impact image quality, and factors that affect radiation risks and costs. Features helpful appendices such as a summary of SI units, radiological units and photometric quantities, and more. An ideal physics review meant to be used in conjunction with a comprehensive textbook on medical imaging. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, which can be downloaded to your tablet and smartphone or accessed online and includes features like: Complete content with enhanced navigation Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that pull results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages, references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
ISBN: 9781496325082Publication Date: 2016-03-04
The Radiography Procedure and Competency Manual by
Be prepared to meet the ARRT competency requirements! These procedure checklists make it easy. To qualify for your certification exam, you must demonstrate your competency in all 36 mandatory procedures and in at least 15 of the 30 elective procedures--and your instructors must verify your proficiencies. First, you can use the checklists to review the procedures in preparation for the exam and to develop decision-making skills that will produce the highest quality radiographs while considering the needs and limitations of the patient. Then, your instructors can use them to record their evaluation of your competency for each procedure. And, finally, program directors can use them to verify to the ARRT that the you have demonstrated the required competencies and proficiencies.
ISBN: 9780803660953Publication Date: 2017-07-18
Torres' Patient Care in Imaging Technology by
Torres' Patient Care in Imaging Technology, 9th Edition helps students develop the knowledge and skills they need to become safe, perceptive, and efficient radiologic technologists. The book offers a strong illustration program and a logical organization that emphasizes the connections between classroom learning and clinical practice. Fully aligned with the latest ARRT and ASRT standards, this edition covers current trends and advances in the field and offers an unparalleled array of online teaching and learning resources. eBOOK AVAILABLE. Faster, smarter, and more convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and much more. NEW ALIGNMENT! Full alignment with the latest ARRT and ASRT standards helps prepare students for certification and successful practice. ENHANCED CASE STUDIES! New and updated case studies with critical thinking questions give students practice dealing with the types of real-world situations they will encounter on the job. SITUATIONAL JUDGEMENT SECTIONS: These sections build critical thinking skills by presenting practical situations and asking students to assess them based on what they have learned. NEW CONTENT: The text reflects new and relevant advances in the field, including updates in pediatric, geriatric, trauma, and mobile imaging. CULTURALLY SENSITIVE: Cultural Considerations boxes demonstrate the importance of being aware of the cultural and ethnic backgrounds of patients. STUDENT-FOCUSED: Learning Objectives and Key Terms that orient students to the chapter; Display boxes that highlight accreditation, competency, or skills information; and Call Out and Warning boxes that alert students to important facts and common pitfalls help students prepare for practice.
ISBN: 9781496378668Publication Date: 2018-04-09
