Library Resource Links
Did This Help?
List of Resources
FIND INFORMATION ON NURSING
THEORIST OR THEORY:
TIP: Search using the nursing theorist's name, but also do
separate searches using the name of their theory. Putting items in
quotes often allows it to be searched as a phrase.
Fitne
Nursings Premiere scholars are covered on this resource in streaming video.
Look for eBook "Nursing Theories and Nursing Practice." Search under nursing theorists name or theory.
eBrary
Search nursing theorists name or name of the theory to find full text eBooks that cover their work or describe their theories.
Nursing Library (Rittenhouse eBooks)
WHAT: A spciealized collection of Ebooks in Nursing and Allied Health subjects.
WHY: Easy to view cotent by discipline, topic or drugs.
TIPS: Use the Reserve shelf to find supplemental sources for these topics: Community, Dimensions, Evidence-based Practice, Gerontology, Informatics, Leadership & Management, Pathophysiology, Pharmacology, Physical Assessment and Research.
TUTORIALS: Click HERE!
PubMed Health (National Library of Medicine) | PubMed (How to set Filters video )
WHAT: PubMed Health is a service provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).
WHY: PubMed Health specializes in reviews of clinical effectiveness research, with easy-to-read summaries for consumers as well as full technical reports. Clinical effectiveness research finds answers to the question “What works?” in medical and health care.
TIPS: Log in through SCF Library (find in our list of databases). Don't forget to create an account under MY NCBI, then Manage Filters, LinkOut and click on Libraries, find SCF and click on both boxes
TUTORIALS: Click HERE! http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmedhealth/
FIND RESEARCH USING
NURSING THEORIST OR THEORY:
Health and Nursing (EBSCO)
Includes Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, PsycARTICLES, MEDLINE with Full Text,CINAHL Plus Full Text (EBSCO). cComprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 750 journals - many of which cannot be found anywhere else. It allows you to not only select "full text" and "peer reviewed" - but it also allows you to limit your search by Clinical Queries, Research, Evidence-based practice and other professional concepts including age and gender.
Search scholarly nursing journals in OVID.
Nursing and Allied Health Source (Proquest)
Contains Full Text articles from a variety of nursing journals.
Authoratatice Full Text content from Reference sources, Periodicals and multimedia. Search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places or gender.
Google Scholar
Look for SCF Full Text to the right or .pdfs or other open access resources.

Loading...
