Case Studies
Find Scholarly Research & Clinical
Cases using Nursing Theorist or Theory
TIPS:
- Search using the nursing theorist's name, but also do separate searches using the name of their theory. Putting words in quotes often allows them to be searched as a phrase.
- Using the AND function of the Boolean Search in CINAHL can yield more accurate results.
- Try the Advanced Search feature on the library website if you are not finding good information in specific databases
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowCINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. Providing 1,815 active full-text journals valued at $478,475.88, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
- Google Scholar SCF Full Text This link opens in a new windowLook for
on the right side. For Full-text click on SCF Full Text. The far right column also often has full text sources from educational institutions and open access scholarly journals. - Ovid Nursing Journals This link opens in a new windowSelection of over 40 scholarly nursing journals. Includes a wide range of subject areas, evidence based practrice, clinical trials and more.
- Health & Medicine (Gale) This link opens in a new windowSearch full text Nursing and Allied Health journals. Research case studies, viewpoints, product/service evaluations and scholarly articles.
- Health & Nursing (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowThree databases in one. Contains the American Psychological Association's PsycArticles, the professional nursing database CINAHL, and MEDLINE.