Your Librarian
Building 3, Library & Learning Center
Welcome
Welcome to the home page for the Business Administration degree programs! This guide is intended for use by those pursuing coursework in Accounting, Management, Marketing, Risk Management, and Entrepreneurship. Below you will find databases and websites to help you succeed. If you have any questions, be sure to Ask a Librarian!
Recommended Databases
-
Business Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Contains company profiles, investment information and industry reports. Funded by FEL.
-
Business Entrepreneurship (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Small business and entrepreneurship resource. Search by industry or business type, business topics and business plans. Funded by FEL.
-
Business Insights Essentials (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Contains financial reports, company comparisons, industry profiles, SWOT reports, market share and financial reports. Also includes, company histories. Funded by FEL.
-
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full-text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Funded by FLVC.
-
Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Sage Business Cases provides students and faculty with unlimited access to a digital collection of 1,800 global and authoritative cases. The platform allows for easy browsing, downloads, and sharing. Funded by FLVC.
-
Films on Demand (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
Documentaries and videos on many topics. Create clips and playlists. Funded by FLVC.
-
Springer Link This link opens in a new window
Full text access to academic journals and eBooks in a variety of disciplines, including mathematics, economics, ecology, religion, history and more. Funded by FLVC
-
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Consumer, popular, technical and some academic eBooks. Device agnostic. Read on desktop, laptop, tablet or mobile device. Funded by SCF.
-
Statista This link opens in a new window
Kick-start your research with access to relevant data from over 18,000 sources. Statista provides statistics, studies and customizable reports. Funded by SCF.
Useful Websites
-
AICPAAmerican Institute of Certified Public Accountants. The world's largest member association representing the accounting profession sets ethical standards, auditing standards and develops the CPA Exam.
-
Business.govManaged by the Small Business Administration (SBA). “The Official Business Link to the U.S. Government”.
-
Center for Evidence-Based ManagementIndependent, non-profit foundation that provides support and education to managers, leaders, consultants, and teachers.
-
FASBFinancial Accounting Standards Board. An independent, not-for-profit organization that establishes financial accounting and reporting standards for public and private companies and not-for-profit organizations .
-
Knowledge @ WhartonThe online business journal of the Wharton School of Business at the University of Pennsylvania.
-
Rand CorporationNonprofit institution conducting research and analysis in the areas of health, education, national security, international affairs, law and business, the environment, and more.
-
Working Knowledge (Harvard Business School)Includes a number of business topic sections including Leadership and Management. Articles for practitioners are highlighted; working papers and podcasts are available.
-
Small Business Administration (SBA)Managed by the Small Business Administration (SBA). “The Official Business Link to the U.S. Government”.