Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
World War II and Holocaust: Recommended Databases
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text and peer reviewed articles in a variety of disciplines, including the humanities, social sciences, & the arts.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Larger than Expanded Academic One File.
History Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
History reference eBooks, encyclopedias, historical documents, maps and photos.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.
New York Times (Historical: 1851-2017) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from the New York Times, from 1851 - 2017
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
More than 85 reference sources including encyclopedias, series and more.
World History: The Modern Era This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive overview of the emergence of the modern world from 1500 to the present. Covers Europe since the Renaissance, and concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, Latin America and the Islamic world.
Renowned for its extensive range, covering all periods of German history and all German-speaking areas.
Holocaust & Genocide Studies
The major forum for scholarship on the Holocaust and other genocides.
Journal of Modern History
The leading American journal for the study of European intellectual, political, and cultural history.
Journal of Social History
A top-ranked journal in the field, the Journal of Social History publishes articles from all areas and periods.
Films on Demand - History Videos
Videos on the Holocaust:
Videos on World War II: