ENC 1102: Written Communication II - Galvan: Assignment Guide

MOST RECOMMENDED. Cross disciplinary coverage from Astronomy to Zoology. Scholarly journal articles, industry magazines and top newspapers. Text with screen reader and translator.

Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Larger than Expanded Academic One File.

Wide ranging credible scholarship on many topics. Literature, short stories, poetry, science and social sciences are well covered. This is a great database to begin research. It is a sound academic replacement for Wikipedia.

Authoritative Full Text content from Reference sources, Periodicals and multimedia. Search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places or gender.

Bloom’s Literature contains critical essays on thousands of writers and works, synopses, essay topics, print and audio author interviews, as well as performance videos.

Search literary criticisms for the world's most written about works. Also includes some biographies and primary resources helpful for iiterature reseach. Research poetry, find poems, analyze short stories, find a short story, fiction, drama and theater works.

This premiere poetry on-line resource contains 250,000 full text poems and 450,000 citations, as well as poetry commentary, poets' biographies, and literary glossary terms.

Full text database of materials from reference works, eBooks, and literary journals. Includes plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, literary criticism, author biographies and more.

Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.

Full text access to poems, short stories, plays and speeches. International in scope, covering poetry from antiquity to the present. Does not include literary criticism.

The full collection of resources from Salem Press. Includes Critical Insights, Critical Surveys, and Introduction to Literary Context series. Also contains Great Events from History, Great Lives from History, and Careers series.