Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
World Religions: REL 2300
This comprehensive reference resource provides a virtual textbook that covers religion across the globe, making student research on faith and belief across humanity easier, and enabling a deeper understanding of the complex issues.
More Recommended Databases - World Religions
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Larger than Expanded Academic One File.
Humanities Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Rich database covering religions, art, architecture, journalism, literature, dance, history, literature, drama and comparative studies.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.
World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras This link opens in a new window
Covers every area of the world from the dawn of prehistory through the great ancient empires to the beginning of the Renaissance. Thousands of authoritative primary and secondary sources, in-depth explorations of key topics, and profiles of city-states, countries, and regions of the ancient and medieval world.
World History: The Modern Era This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive overview of the emergence of the modern world from 1500 to the present. Covers Europe since the Renaissance, and concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, Latin America and the Islamic world.
World Religions: Belief, Culture and Controversy This link opens in a new window
Spans more than 50 religions practiced throughout the world. Covers important figures, core beliefs, customs and practices, celebrations and holidays, and sacred places. Includes thousands of primary and secondary sources including 1,700 photos and illustrations, 300 maps, and 175 audio and video recordings.
Overview of Religion - eBook Series (EBSCO)