Skip to main content
 

Anatomy & Physiology

Library Resources for A&P and Human Body Courses

Welcome

Welcome to the Library Resources Guide for Anatomy & Physiology

Please contact an SCF Librarian

for assistance with the contents of this guide

Do you need to study with A&P models?

Check out the digital models below!

Visible Body

Visible Body is a database that includes interactive 3D models, animations, quizzes and much more. 

Visible Body Database

Visible Body includes the following:

Human Atlas Anatomy app

Human Atlas: Where you can see all the systems together or layer them one at a time.

Visible Body apps: Muscle premium, skeleton premium, physiology animations, and heart and circulatory

  • Muscle Premium
  • Skeleton Premium
  • Physiology Animations: see animated clips of the main movements in the body.
  • Heart & Circulatory Premium

How to access Visible Body:

  1. Find Visible Body in our list of databases (alphabetically under letter V) or click on the image above.
  2. Log in (Borrower ID = G00 number & PIN/Password = Last four digits of G00 number)
  3. Click "Launch". Note: It might take a while to open because of all the graphics.
  4. Click on the app you like. Remember that in Human Atlas you can see all of the systems (skeleton, nervous, organs, etc.) or peel them off in layers.

Acland

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy

This database contains more than 300 video clips of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors. The clips build complex structures step-by-step—from bone to surface anatomy—to provide a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function.

Acland Video atlas of human anatomy

How to access Acland:

  1. Find "Acland" in our list of databases (alphabetically under letter A) or click on the image above.
  2. Log in (Borrower ID = G00 number & PIN/Password = Last four digits of G00 number)
  3. Click on the volume that you'd like to see (depending on parts of the body.)

Databases for research