About National Asian-American, Pacific-American Heritage Month
May is Asian, Pacific, American Heritage Month - The Library of Congress, National Archives and Records Administration, National Endowment for Humanities, National Gallery of Art, National Park Service, Smithsonian Institution and United States Holocaust Memorial Museum join in paying tribute to the generations of Asian and Pacific Islanders who have enriched America's history and are instrumental in it's future success.
https://asianpacificheritage.gov/
Links about Asian, Pacific, American Heritage Month:
1. https://www.asianpacificheritage.gov/
2. http://www.pbs.org/specials/asian-pacific-american-heritage-month/
3. https://www.nps.gov/articles/taas-aapiheritage-intro.htm
4. https://www.countries-ofthe-world.com/countries-of-asia.html
Databases
- Art Online (Oxford) This link opens in a new windowCovers the entries from Grove Art Online, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, & The Oxford Companion to Western Art.
- ArtStor Images This link opens in a new windowAn image library for the Arts from international museums, libraries and artists' collections. Images for African-American, American History, Women's, Asian ,and Classical Art Studies. Anthropology, Architecture, Design, Medical History and other images of art, maps, drawings and more are included.
- eBook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Find relevant eBooks on a wide range of academic disciplines. Read online, search within the eBook, highlight, take notes and bookmark pages. Download eBooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device. - eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowConsumer, popular, technical and some academic eBooks. Device agnostic. Read on desktop, laptop, tablet or mobile device.
- eBooks (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new windowReference, academic, and general interest eBooks. Searchable by keyword, subject, author, title, or any Boolean search method.
- Feature Films for Education This link opens in a new window More than 590 full-length feature films for classroom use. This collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles for including literary adaptions, blockbusters, classics, Academy Award® winners.
- Films on Demand (Infobase) This link opens in a new windowDocumentaries and videos on many topics. Create clips and playlists.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowWide ranging credible scholarship on many topics. Literature, short stories, poetry, science and social sciences are well covered. This is a great database to begin research. It is a sound academic replacement for Wikipedia.
- Gale High School Edition This link opens in a new windowProvides high school students with access to magazines, newspapers, books, and other reference content. The database offers audience-appropriate information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports, and more.
- Gale in Context - Middle School (Gale) This link opens in a new windowFormerly InfoTrac Junior. Designed for high school and middle school students.
- Granger's World of Poetry (Columbia Univ. Press) This link opens in a new windowThis premiere poetry on-line resource contains 250,000 full text poems and 450,000 citations, as well as poetry commentary, poets' biographies, and literary glossary terms.
- Kanopy Videostreaming This link opens in a new windowKanopy offers classic and contemporary films as well as documentaries. Titles in this collection encourage critical thinking about the society, politics, and culture. Well-suited for use in Women's Studies, Sociology, Race Studies, Communication, Anthropology, Education, and Psychology courses.
- OverDrive eBooks & Audiobooks This link opens in a new windowPopular fiction and nonfiction eBook and audiobook collection perfect for recreational reading and some research. Downloading Overdrive software or app required.