Skip to Main Content

Family Heritage House Collection

Describes the circulating book collection on permanent loan from the Family Heritage House, Inc.

Printz Award

The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature.

2021 Printz Award

2020 Printz Award

Morris Award

The William C. Morris YA Debut Award, first awarded in 2009, honors a debut book published by a first-time author writing for teens and celebrating impressive new voices in young adult literature.

2020 Morris Award winner:


About the Stonewall Book Awards - Mike Morgan & Larry Romans Children’s & Young Adult Literature Award:

The Stonewall Book Awards are presented to English language books that have exceptional merit relating to the gay/lesbian/bisexual/transgender experience.

2020 Stonewall Book Award Winner:

Alex Awards

The Alex Awards are given to ten books written for adults that have special appeal to young adults, ages 12 through 18. The winning titles are selected from the previous year's publishing.

Alex Award List

More YA Awards...

There are many other awards and lists of the BEST BOOKS for teens and Young Adults in the website of the

"Young Adult Library Services Association" (YALSA)

Check them out here!