POS 1041: American Government -Gallagher

A wide-ranging reference source for the US government and political system. Contains more than 13,000 primary and secondary sources, as well as biographies and peer-reviewed essays.

"Peer-reviewed online journal of the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security (CHDS), providing a forum to propose and debate strategies, policies, and organizational arrangements to strengthen U.S. homeland security."-by publisher

U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and local and state agencies.

Current news and information for all branches of the military, from military titles, trade publications and newsweeklies. 350 titles.

Access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of military affairs. Includes subject areas such as, governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.

More than 80 journal articles that provide original, peer-reviewed scholarly arguments on such complex topics as the notion of a post-racial society and the long-term efficacy of Reconstruction.
Contains biographies of such famous political and social figures as W.E.B. DuBois, Barack Obama, Frederick Douglass, and Mary McLeod Bethune as well as such fascinating contemporary figures as Amiri Baraka, Muhammad Ali, Drake, and Oprah Winfrey. Primary and secondary sources, including the complete WPA Slave Narratives collection, speeches, court cases, quotations, advertisements, and statistics. Also contains photographs, maps, and other images.

750+ history reference books, encyclopedias, and the full-text of 60 history magazines. This database contains 58,000 historical documents; 43,000 biographies, 12,000 photos and maps; and 87 hours film and video.

Archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.

Features over 180 prestigious, highly cited, and authoritative journals published in collaboration with many of the world’s most influential scholarly and professional societies.

The full collection of resources from Salem Press. Includes Critical Insights, Critical Surveys, and Introduction to Literary Context series. Also contains Great Events from History, Great Lives from History, and Careers series.

Includes hundreds of primary source historical U.S. newspapers published between 1690 and the 20th Century. Complete content of each issue, including news stories, illustrations, advertisements, cartoons and more.

Full text news from major national newspapers, local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.

Full text articles from the New York Times, from 1851 - 2017