It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
More than 80 journal articles that provide original, peer-reviewed scholarly arguments on such complex topics as the notion of a post-racial society and the long-term efficacy of Reconstruction.
Contains biographies of such famous political and social figures as W.E.B. DuBois, Barack Obama, Frederick Douglass, and Mary McLeod Bethune as well as such fascinating contemporary figures as Amiri Baraka, Muhammad Ali, Drake, and Oprah Winfrey. Primary and secondary sources, including the complete WPA Slave Narratives collection, speeches, court cases, quotations, advertisements, and statistics. Also contains photographs, maps, and other images.
An image library for the Arts from international museums, libraries and artists' collections. Images for African-American, American History, Women's, Asian ,and Classical Art Studies. Anthropology, Architecture, Design, Medical History and other images of art, maps, drawings and more are included.
Covers every area of the world from the dawn of prehistory through the great ancient empires to the beginning of the Renaissance. Thousands of authoritative primary and secondary sources, in-depth explorations of key topics, and profiles of city-states, countries, and regions of the ancient and medieval world.
Comprehensive overview of the emergence of the modern world from 1500 to the present. Covers Europe since the Renaissance, and concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, Latin America and the Islamic world.
Our catalog serves many different purposes! Use the Quick Search or go directly to our catalog, PrimoVE.
Search for Books & eBooks
Browse our Journals
Search within Databases
Search our Course Reserves
Request materials that may not be on our campuses/ in databases
Remember to log in using your MySCF credentials - you can save items, request items, and view your library account.
Spaces & Technology
Hold meetings in our faculty meeting room. Book here!
Students can utilize equipment like our 3D printer, videography room with green screen, and the large format printer.