More Useful Resources
- Biography In Context (Gale) This link opens in a new windowAuthoritative Full Text content from Reference sources, Periodicals and multimedia. Search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places or gender.
- Dictionary of Literary Biography (Gale) This link opens in a new windowProvides reliable information on authors and their works in an easy to understand, engaging format, while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history.
Streaming Videos
- Kanopy Videostreaming This link opens in a new windowKanopy offers classic and contemporary films as well as documentaries. Titles in this collection encourage critical thinking about the society, politics, and culture. Well-suited for use in Women's Studies, Sociology, Race Studies, Communication, Anthropology, Education, and Psychology courses.
- Digital Theatre This link opens in a new windowVideo of live theatre and opera productions. Includes instruction and discussion of acting, stage production and "behind the stage" work.
- Films on Demand (Infobase) This link opens in a new windowDocumentaries and videos on many topics. Create clips and playlists.
- Feature Films for Education This link opens in a new window More than 590 full-length feature films for classroom use. This collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles for including literary adaptions, blockbusters, classics, Academy Award® winners.
Web Resources
Great Web Sources for Classic ebooks
InternetArchive: The Internet Archive was founded to build an Internet library. Its purposes include offering permanent access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format. This a great site to access many older works both in digital and audio versions. Free.
Project Gutenberg : Project Gutenberg offers over 49,000 free ebooks: choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online.
OverDrive.com: OverDrive libraries add to their collections from a catalog of over 2 million eBooks, audiobooks, and videos. You can access OverDrive through the SCF Library database. It is also available as an App.
Google Scholar SCF Full Text: Look for 
on the right side. For Full-text click on SCF Full Text. The far right column also often has full text sources from educational institutions and open access scholarly journals.
Other Library Resources
Division of Library and Information Services: The Division manages the State Library and Archives. This is a great resource for archival photos of Florida.
Library of Congress (LOC): The Library of Congress is the largest library in the world, with millions of books, recordings, photographs, newspapers, maps and manuscripts in its collections. The Library is the main research arm of the U.S. Congress and the home of the U.S. Copyright Office.
Florida Electronic Library: Since 2003, the FEL has provided over 190 million articles, e-books, videos and other electronic resources to the citizens of Florida.