Biotechnology

Full-text and peer reviewed articles in a variety of disciplines, including natural science, physical science, technology, & medicine.

Authoritative reference information on hundreds of significant science topics.

Environmental case studies, scholarly articles, images and more. Complete, colorful and well laid out. Sound source for speech, presentations and research papers on the environment.

GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. Covers environmental topics related to agriculture, education, law, health, and technology.

BioCyc is a collection of 7613 Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs), plus software tools for understanding their data. Tier 1 databases have received at least one person-year of literature-based curation, and are the most accurate. EcoCyc and MetaCyc have each received more than 20 person-years of curation.
Tier 2 and Tier 3 databases contain computationally predicted metabolic pathways, predictions as to which genes code for missing enzymes in metabolic pathways, and predicted operons.-From Publisher

Rich academic resource with both journals and eBooks. Broad coverage in the natural sciences.

PubMed Health is a service of the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). PubMed contains journal articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the health care system. For most effective use of this resource, be sure to create a personalized account.

Look for on the right side. For Full-text click on SCF Full Text. The far right column also often has full text sources from educational institutions and open access scholarly journals.