ENC1101 Cobb

Essays and research from major reference titles. Provides scholarship on popular topics through out the decades. Uses the face and actions of culture to explain political, social and person issues. Funded by SCF Group License. 

Documentaries and videos on many topics. Create clips and playlists. Funded by FLVC. 

Comprehensive overview of the emergence of the modern world from 1500 to the present. Covers Europe since the Renaissance, and concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, Latin America and the Islamic world. Funded by SCF Group License. 

"Provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people. Comprehensive, contextual, media-rich information is provided on topics ranging from the arrival of Vikings in North America, to the stirrings of the revolution, through to the Civil Rights movement, 9/11, and the War on Terror." Funded by SCF Group License. 

Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.--From Publisher. Funded by FEL.

More than 80 journal articles that provide original, peer-reviewed scholarly arguments on such complex topics as the notion of a post-racial society and the long-term efficacy of Reconstruction.
Contains biographies of such famous political and social figures as W.E.B. DuBois, Barack Obama, Frederick Douglass, and Mary McLeod Bethune as well as such fascinating contemporary figures as Amiri Baraka, Muhammad Ali, Drake, and Oprah Winfrey. Primary and secondary sources, including the complete WPA Slave Narratives collection, speeches, court cases, quotations, advertisements, and statistics. Also contains photographs, maps, and other images. Funded by SCF Group License. 

Comprehensive coverage of the African American experience from the early 18th century to the present day. Sourced from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 current and historical Black publications. An easy-to-use online resource—updated daily—for research and the study of Black Life in America. Funded by SCF.

Spans more than 50 religions practiced throughout the world. Covers important figures, core beliefs, customs and practices, celebrations and holidays, and sacred places. Includes thousands of primary and secondary sources including 1,700 photos and illustrations, 300 maps, and 175 audio and video recordings. Funded by SCF Group License. 

Rich database covering religions, art, architecture, journalism, literature, dance, history, literature, drama and comparative studies. Funded by FLVC.

Archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available. Funded by FLVC.

Full text news from major national newspapers, local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more. Funded by FLVC.