Business Magazines
The following business magazines are available through our online databases for free. Clicking on the titles linked below will prompt you to log in with your SCF account.
- Entrepreneur
Articles, interviews, business profiles, financing, marketing, advertising and legislative news of note aimed at the small business owner or those planning to start a new or additional business. - Fast Company
Provides information which empowers innovators to challenge convention and create the future of business. - Harvard Business ReviewWritten for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.
- Bloomberg BusinessweekBloomberg's Businessweek offers insights into the companies, people, and markets that are influencing the global economy.
Business News Sources
News available through library databases:
- Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Larger than Expanded Academic One File. Funded by FEL.
- America's News (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
Full text news from major national newspapers, local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more. Funded by FLVC.
- Flipster Digital Magazines (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine solution that makes it easy for you to read your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile device. Funded by SCF.
- New York Times (Current: 1985-present) (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from the New York Times, from 1985 - current. Funded by FLVC.
- Regional Business News (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage for regional business news for more than 40 active U.S. and Canadian business publications. Full-text coverage dating back to 1990. Funded by FLVC.
- Washington Post (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Published in Washington, D.C., the Washington Post is among the most influential American newspapers together with The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal. Funded by FEL.
Online news sources:
- CNBCCoverage of U.S. and international financial markets. Reports on U.S. businesses, updates of stock market indices and commodities prices, interviews and commentary.
- New York Times (online edition)Online edition will give limited access to articles without a subscription. Full access to text versions of articles can be found in the library's databases.
- NPR Business and Financial NewsNational Public Radio's free online news source for business and financial information.
- USA Today (online edition)Access to some content may be limited without a subscription. Full access to text versions of articles can be found in the library's databases.
- Wall Street Jounal (online edition)Business-focused international daily newspaper based in New York City. Provides leading news, information, commentary and analysis. Some content may not be available without a subscription.
- Washington Post (online edition)Online edition will give limited access to articles without a subscription. Full access to text versions of articles can be found in the library's databases.
