Film and Theatre

Consumer, popular, technical and some academic eBooks. Device agnostic. Read on desktop, laptop, tablet or mobile device. Funded by SCF.

Reference, academic, and general interest eBooks. Searchable by keyword, subject, author, title, or any Boolean search method. Funded by SCF Group License. 

Full text access to poems, short stories, plays and speeches. International in scope, covering poetry from antiquity to the present. Does not include literary criticism. Funded by FEL.

Popular fiction and nonfiction eBook and audiobook collection perfect for recreational reading and some research. Downloading Overdrive software or app required. Funded by TBLC. 

Video of live theatre and opera productions. Includes instruction and discussion of acting, stage production and "behind the stage" work. Funded by SCF Group License. 

More than 590 full-length feature films for classroom use. This collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles for including literary adaptions, blockbusters, classics, Academy Award® winners. Funded by SCF.

Documentaries and videos on many topics. Create clips and playlists. Funded by FLVC. 

Kanopy offers classic and contemporary films as well as documentaries. Titles in this collection encourage critical thinking about the society, politics, and culture. Well-suited for use in Women's Studies, Sociology, Race Studies, Communication, Anthropology, Education, and Psychology courses. Funded by SCF.

National Theatre Collection: Volumes I & II bring the stage to life through access to high-definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies. Through a collaboration with the U.K.’s National Theatre, the collections offer a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive. Funded by FLVC.

This collection of more than 1,600 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more. Funded by FLVC.

Archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available. Funded by FLVC.

Gale OneFile: Fine Arts is a periodical database that places articles in the hands of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. databases such as the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) index are available in full text. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience. Funded by FEL.

Rich database covering religions, art, architecture, journalism, literature, dance, history, literature, drama and comparative studies. Funded by FLVC.

More than 80 journal articles that provide original, peer-reviewed scholarly arguments on such complex topics as the notion of a post-racial society and the long-term efficacy of Reconstruction.
Contains biographies of such famous political and social figures as W.E.B. DuBois, Barack Obama, Frederick Douglass, and Mary McLeod Bethune as well as such fascinating contemporary figures as Amiri Baraka, Muhammad Ali, Drake, and Oprah Winfrey. Primary and secondary sources, including the complete WPA Slave Narratives collection, speeches, court cases, quotations, advertisements, and statistics. Also contains photographs, maps, and other images. Funded by SCF Group License. 

An image library for the Arts from international museums, libraries and artists' collections. Images for African-American, American History, Women's, Asian ,and Classical Art Studies. Anthropology, Architecture, Design, Medical History and other images of art, maps, drawings and more are included. Funded by SCF Group License. 

Covers the entries from Grove Art Online, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, & The Oxford Companion to Western Art. Funded by SCF Group License. 

Authoritative Full Text content from Reference sources, Periodicals and multimedia. Search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places or gender. Funded by FLVC.

Bloom’s Literature contains critical essays on thousands of writers and works, synopses, essay topics, print and audio author interviews, as well as performance videos. Funded by SCF Group License. 

Essays and research from major reference titles. Provides scholarship on popular topics through out the decades. Uses the face and actions of culture to explain political, social and person issues. Funded by SCF Group License.