The Impeachment Process
This guide contains resources that provide information about the impeachment process. Most of the resources require authentication through My SCF.
For more information, ask your librarian.
Historical & Political Context
Films on Demand
Bill Moyers Journal: Impeachment of a President
Congress, How it Works: Impeachment
Suggested Databases
- Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Larger than Expanded Academic One File. Funded by FEL.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
MOST RECOMMENDED. Cross disciplinary coverage from Astronomy to Zoology. Scholarly journal articles, industry magazines and top newspapers. Text with screen reader and translator. Funded by FLVC.
- America's News (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
Full text news from major national newspapers, local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more. Funded by FLVC.
- Films on Demand (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
Documentaries and videos on many topics. Create clips and playlists. Funded by FLVC.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available. Funded by FLVC.
- New York Times (Historical: 1851-2017) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from the New York Times, from 1851 - 2017. Funded by FLVC.
- New York Times (Current: 1985-present) (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from the New York Times, from 1985 - current. Funded by FLVC.
- U.S. History in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
"Provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people. Comprehensive, contextual, media-rich information is provided on topics ranging from the arrival of Vikings in North America, to the stirrings of the revolution, through to the Civil Rights movement, 9/11, and the War on Terror." Funded by SCF Group License.