Skip to Main Content
 

SCFCS: General Research for Middle & High School: Getting Started

How to do research with Library sources, recommended databases, & more

SCF Collegiate School

Middle and High School Library Resources

Recommended databases for middle and high school

Research & Assignments

Do you need information for a research assignment? Find reliable sources of information!

Login with the same login you use for MySCF and Canvas.

 

 

Databases recommended for middle and high school levels:

Databases for college level that can be useful for CS students:

(Work with a librarian or your teacher as needed.)

Need more?

  1. Search the list of all databases BY SUBJECT.
  2. Check if we have a GUIDE for that topic.
  3. Ask a Librarian!   We can recommend the best places to search. Use the "Ask a Librarian" chat box on the left.

Other Libraries Websites

Manatee County Public Libraries: To access electronic resources, you need to get a Library Card. Log in with your 14 digit public library barcode and PIN.  You may need to call the public library to set up your PIN. Not all databases available online.

Sarasota County Public Libraries: Digital LibraryTo access electronic resources, you need to get a Library Card. 

Florida Electronic Library search Florida resources as well as a large number of online databases.  Log in with your 14 digit public library barcode and PIN.  You may need to call the public library to set up your PIN.

Library of Congress - Primary digitized documents from American History and related collections.

Quiz

Books about the UN Sustainable Development Goals

Do you want to read books (fiction and nonfiction) related to the SDG?

Check out this book gallery!

UN Sustainable Development Goals Logo

Help?

Do you  need assistance using these resources?

Ask a Librarian!